Reviews of Oblix West at The Shard

4.4
(based on 815 reviews)
Level 32, The Shard, St Thomas St., London, SE1 9RY
815 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sue C from London
    22 May 2019

    Lovely restaurant, with great views of London, although we were not by the window, we still could see the views. Excellent service and friendly. Food was very tasty, excellent value. Everybody I was with enjoyed it very much and we will all dine there again.

  • By Brenda S from The Shard, london
    21 May 2019

    Excellent lunch time menu and the salad starter was superb. The free glass of wine we swapped for a fruit juice and lager, with no hassle. We had a window table with excellent views along the Thames. Our wedding anniversary was made very special with ‘finishing touches’ to our dessert. Thank you so much for making our day special. We will visit again.

  • By Kate C from Shard
    15 May 2019

    The venue and presentation and staff amazing, we arrived for our 12.30 reservation and had a lovely table, sadly the food ordering system we were informed broke down and we did not a get out food for an hour and our reservation was only until 2pm so we had to leave after the main course. Our deserts were kindly packed into bags and given a lovely glass of wine for our inconvenience. I was taking my wonderful admin team out to lunch. The valet team kindly managed my car as very valuable and looked after it wonderfully. I will be back in a month or so as I can park my car and look forward to a repaired ordering system and other lovely foods on the menu I’m sure. Our salmon and pork was lovely and just the right amount. But if you offer 1.5 hr slots the menus had probably best be able to be delivered in that period. Kind regards Kate@Covill.com

  • By Chad S from London
    14 May 2019

    Great views, good food and excellent service. Had table from 12:30-14:00 but didn’t feel rushed over lunch or that we were waiting for anything at any point. Booking, on a shortened menu, included tickets for viewing gallery on floors 69-72 - after our meal were accompanied, by a staff member, to the separate street entrance where we fast-tracked through the queue. All staff were very pleasant. Would certainly recommend.

  • By Rod B from Billericay
    13 May 2019

    Thoroughly enjoyable meal - salmon was perfect

  • By Simon C from London
    11 May 2019

    Food, experience and especially staff made my guests and myself feel like VIP’s. Drinks in the East bar with DJ pitched perfectly. Excellent as always

  • By Mari carmen S from Murcia
    11 May 2019

    It was a great experience! The food was delicious the view stunning, service was perfect.However there was músic which was too loud and noisy not suitable for the relaxing moment of having a nice dinner.I would prefer chill out music to get a perfect atmosphere! On the other hand I missed some tableclothing or coaster not to have the bare plates on the tablet.

  • By Tom K from London
    10 May 2019

    The meal was unbelievable, customer service is excellent, the price represents the quality of everything as a whole and 100% worth every penny. Highly recommend

  • By Heather M from London
    7 May 2019

    Food and service were very good. We had the set menu to reduce the cost but be aware that sides are charged at 4.50 each and service charge was added at 13.5%.

  • By Jane C from London
    7 May 2019

    Stunning location