map placeholder

O Sole Mio

32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE

(((() Italian
  • O Sole Mio - Glasgow
  • O Sole Mio - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £25

Not our first visit won't be our last. Food is always delicious, service is fantastic very friendly staff, always busy great atmosphere, we had the pollo Milanese and the veal both were superb and a great price. They also offer pre theatre deals. Definitely worth a visit.

William 18 September 2019
from Falkirk

View all 342 reviews

The pinnacle of Italian dining in Glasgow for over 45 years, O Sole Mio proudly offers an authentic taste of Naples, with a traditional wood-burning brick oven, hand-stretched pizzas, and warm Mediterranean ambience.

As Scotland’s first restaurant to utilise a traditional wood-burning oven in 1965, O Sole Mio takes great pride in its range of pizzas. An eclectic antipasti selection includes sharing platters of Italian cured meats, as well as bold flavours in the grilled tiger prawns with lemon and chilli dressing. Fresh pasta on the O Sole Mio menu includes superb vegetarian gnocchi, with all pasta available al dente if requested.

Carefully selected Italian bottles feature on the wine list at O Sole Mio Glasgow, which are perfect to enjoy in the colourful, intimate setting of the restaurant. The open kitchen creates a real buzz, while contemporary artwork adorns the walls.

O Sole Mio restaurant sits in the city centre, 10 minutes’ walk from Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station.

O Sole Mio

32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE

Contact +44 1413311397
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for O Sole Mio

4.5 (((() (based on 342 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (258)
  • lunch (188)
  • value (161)
  • romantic (107)
  • business (64)
  • child friendly (51)
  • private dining (47)
  • large parties (46)
  • entertainment (17)
  • breakfast (16)
  • luxury (16)
  • trendy (16)
  • al fresco (11)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 30 October 2018 by Bobby from Glasgow

    Staff very friendly and the food was good will be back again.

  • ((((( 28 October 2018 by Bob from Glasgow

    We discovered this gem on our first visit to Glasgow, 6 years ago, a couple blocks from our hotel. We again went there 2 years ago and had dinner and lunch this trip this week. It is a wonderful restaurant in terms of food, wine, service and ambience with excellent owner and staff. Great options on the lunch, dinner and special 2 or 3 course lunch and pre-theatre menus. If we lived in Scotland, rather than in Canada, we would return regularly, as clearly so many patrons are regulars! Thank you for a simply lovely dinner and then lunch the following day, to celebrate my wife’s birthday. We will return whenever we come back and til then, highly recommend this gem, so well located near Buchanan Galleries and the Theatre District. We arrived back to Canada last night, with wonderful memories of our 3 week trip in the UK and of our last meals at O Sole Mio, just before our return.

  • ((((* 25 October 2018 by Jane from Greenock

    Excellent two course early evening menu . Arancini and beef stroganoff very good. Desserts and coffee also very good . Friendly staff. Prosecco not the best I have had.

  • ((((( 20 October 2018 by Moira from Glasgow

    Delicious food and the biggest olives ever!

  • ((((( 15 October 2018 by Douglas from Beith

    Just back from Lucca so nice to return to an Italian restaurant where the staff are attentive! New lassie just started that night, she was nervous, but good banter. Sufficient choice on the pre theatre menu for all tastes - and well priced Busy place on a Friday night, glad we'd booked.

  • ((((( 10 October 2018 by Al from Home

    Smoked Trout Pate turned out to be Chicken Liver, after all. Wine poured with bottle leaning on glass edge, could be an issue. Staff over-attentive at times, kept interrupting conversation. Otherwise, all perfect.

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Mary from Hamilton

    Very good food and value defo will be back !

  • ((((( 24 September 2018 by Rebecca from Glasgow

    Fabulous food and great service

  • ((((* 18 September 2018 by Teresa from Glasgow

    Food and service excellent

  • ((((* 14 September 2018 by Marie from Glasgow

    Nice atmosphere, staff excellent, personal touch from owner ? speaking to people. My food was excellent. However family all had pizzas and were definitely overcooked. The rest of food was excellent

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant