map placeholder

O Sole Mio

32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE

(((() Italian
  • O Sole Mio - Glasgow
  • O Sole Mio - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
  •  - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £25

Not our first visit won't be our last. Food is always delicious, service is fantastic very friendly staff, always busy great atmosphere, we had the pollo Milanese and the veal both were superb and a great price. They also offer pre theatre deals. Definitely worth a visit.

William 18 September 2019
from Falkirk

View all 344 reviews

The pinnacle of Italian dining in Glasgow for over 45 years, O Sole Mio proudly offers an authentic taste of Naples, with a traditional wood-burning brick oven, hand-stretched pizzas, and warm Mediterranean ambience.

As Scotland’s first restaurant to utilise a traditional wood-burning oven in 1965, O Sole Mio takes great pride in its range of pizzas. An eclectic antipasti selection includes sharing platters of Italian cured meats, as well as bold flavours in the grilled tiger prawns with lemon and chilli dressing. Fresh pasta on the O Sole Mio menu includes superb vegetarian gnocchi, with all pasta available al dente if requested.

Carefully selected Italian bottles feature on the wine list at O Sole Mio Glasgow, which are perfect to enjoy in the colourful, intimate setting of the restaurant. The open kitchen creates a real buzz, while contemporary artwork adorns the walls.

O Sole Mio restaurant sits in the city centre, 10 minutes’ walk from Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station.

O Sole Mio

32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE

Contact +44 1413311397
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for O Sole Mio

4.5 (((() (based on 344 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (260)
  • lunch (189)
  • value (161)
  • romantic (107)
  • business (64)
  • child friendly (51)
  • private dining (47)
  • large parties (46)
  • entertainment (17)
  • breakfast (16)
  • luxury (16)
  • trendy (16)
  • al fresco (11)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 25 April 2019 by John from Glasgow

    O Sole Mio was excellent

  • (((** 24 April 2019 by Raymond from Hamiton

    Pleasant staff , service good.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by MinRglas from Glasgow

    We had a lovely Sunday lunch as a family get-together and we all enjoyed the experience. We chose the set menu because of the excellent value so although the food was lovely, it was not outstanding and there was a limited choice. That’s what we expected for the cheaper price but we did have a good choice of wines and the service was excellent from friendly and efficient staff. We will be back!

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Philip from Wigan

    Smashing little restaurant in the heart of Glasgow. Real independent, family business that makes you welcome and cooks and serves up quality Italian fare. The spaghetti vongole and garlic flatbread's to die for.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Suzanne from Southport

    We only booked via Bookatable a couple of hours before and when we arrived at the Restaurant our booking hadn’t come through. That wasn’t a problem and we were seated by the owner in a lovely window booth. The restaurant is very elegant and the food and drinks menus were extensive and the choice was hard as it all sounded so good. (I’m veggie/hubby omni).

    The olives as antipasti were incredible! They were happy to adapt a meat pizza to my veggie preferences and my Husband had a calzone. Both delcious!

    We were impressed with the desserts. The tiramisu was divine, so light and my Husband said that the Lemon Cheesecake was the nicest he’d ever had in his life!!

    We would thoroughly recommend O Sole Mio and were delighted with our choice to go there on a special weekend away.

  • ((((* 5 March 2019 by Ross from Airdrie

    Lovely restaurant . Food excellent . Staff friendly . Great dining experience .easy

  • ((((( 5 March 2019 by Helen from Glasgow

    The food was again outstanding nd service as well they are so friendly everything was great

  • ((((( 28 February 2019 by William from Aberdeen

    Absolutely brilliant food.
    Lovely and helpful staff.
    Nice to talk to the owner at the end of the evening

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Robert from Cardross

    I have been visiting this restaurant off and on over the past couple of years. I always find the staff welcoming and attentive - yet not overbearing.
    The food is always tasty and well presented. My favourite dish is the Risotto Funghi e Pollo. Not every restaurant can cook risotto well, but I have never been disappointed in this location. If I had a small criticism it would be that the piped music is always too loud.

  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by Ricky from Glasgow

    meal was tasty, my pizza order was incorrect but quicky corrected, service throughout was excellent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant