Reviews of Norton Park

3.0
(based on 42 reviews)
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, South East England, SO21 3NB
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ian S from Winchester
    31 October 2020

    I was disappointed with the food. Breakfast felt and ate like warmed up food, soggy uncooked toast, rubber like over cooked eggs and bacon fat with no rind, all in all very disappointing. Evening meal choice poor with high carbohydrate meals over cooked and tasteless. It was poor quality pub food at best.

  • By Karen S from Dorset
    27 October 2020

    Dinner was nice

  • By Olivia O from London
    25 October 2020

    The food was poor and overpriced. Everything tasted as though it had been cooked from frozen. The chicken was dry and tasteless, and the burger was thin and terrible quality! We ate in the restaurant but the menu was a reduced version of the bar menu, with so sign of any dishes from the normal restaurant menu. It was a pretty terrible experience! The slight saving grace was some nice desserts. The staff are friendly, but pretty incompetent. I wasn't offered a drink the entire meal and they left tables with all the empty plates and glasses with no attempt to clear them until the restaurant was preparing to close. Don't eat here!

  • By Irene M from Coulsdon
    16 October 2020

    Lovely overnight stay in Winchester. Hotel very welcoming. Covid measures well planned and executed. Staff at reception and restaurant were both friendly and effcient.

  • By Michael M from swindon
    18 September 2020

    Average pub grub. 1 risotto, & 1 ravioli disgusting cold and glutinous. Walked out and left it.

  • By Charlotte B from Gosport
    12 September 2020

    Really disappointed with the value compared to the price. Compared to most places we have had afternoon tea, only being offered one small cup of tea was poor. I asked for soya, it’s only via preference not an intolerance, so I gave up and used the milk offered We had to repeatedly ask for water for the table, on a really hot day sat in a greenhouse! Food arrived very under whelmed by it and then had to ask for plates to be able to eat it. Sandwiches were dry around the edges and a small offering of tiny bite size cakes. The staff did check back and the young waiter did apologise for the wait.

  • By Kimberley S from Dorset
    5 September 2020

    Waitressing was poor.

  • By Aaron S from guildford
    1 September 2020

    Over all very happy with out afternoon tea, the cakes and scones in particuar were lovely and the location great. In the times of Covid the controls and safty mesures put in place reasuring with out feeling obtrusive. In fact the extra space due to social distancing actuly improved things :) Staff were lovely and I would be happy to recomend the afternoon tea to otehrs. The only slight let down was the sandwidiches which while very nice were not as describe, There felt a bit plain, I am putting this down to the current covid situation as apart from this minor point we spent a very plesent few hours here. The suroudings are also very nice and after eatting we spent a plesent 30-45 miniutes walking around the grounds. A solid 4 stars and no complaints thank you for a lovely few hours of food and relaxing

  • By Helen H from Portsmouth
    31 August 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea. Felt all very safe and well organised. Loved the fact that the staff wore face masks.

  • By Graham R from Winchester
    31 August 2020

    Covid has adversely impacted on the menu and restaurant layout (actual restaurant is closed and they are using a large function room). Reception did not inform of a restricted bar menu rather than a full restaurant menu at time of booking. Staff are doing their best but management have a lot to answer for.