map placeholder

Noizé

39 Whitfield St, Bloomsbury, London, W1T 2SF

((((( French
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
  • Noizé - London
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:30 - 22:30.

Fantastic meal, wonderful wines and perfect service.

Richard 23 September 2019
from London

View all 147 reviews

From Mathieu Germond, the former co-owner and manager of Michelin-starred Pied à Terre, Noizé brings rustic French food to Fitzrovia. Named after the French village where Mathieu’s grandparents ran a farm, expect bold, seasonal dishes and a considered wine list.

The flavour-rich Noizé menu begins with the likes of beetroot with goats’ curd and walnut, and pickled vegetables with saffron rouille. Sourcing ingredients from independent suppliers, and changing with the seasons, main dishes may include sea bass with clams and smoked emulsion, partridge with celeriac, or short rib with potatoes and shallots.

Desserts are just as enticing, with a warm rice pudding with figs and almonds, and a chocolate mousse with hazelnuts amongst the options. A broad wine list is also on hand to complement any dish on the menu, and guests can bring their own for a small corkage fee.

Home to an elegant upper level restaurant, and a downstairs bar area, find Noizé restaurant London a 2-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

Noizé

39 Whitfield St, Bloomsbury, London, W1T 2SF

Contact +44 7788886507

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Noizé

4.9 ((((( (based on 147 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (121)
  • lunch (70)
  • romantic (64)
  • business (52)
  • private dining (43)
  • luxury (40)
  • value (27)
  • entertainment (21)
  • large parties (16)
  • trendy (16)
  • child friendly (2)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Gedi from London

    Everything is perfect!

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Molly from London

    Loved it, had the best time and would recommend to friends to go again!

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Deborah from London

    The food was excellent. It’s a short menu and very French. Everything we had was delicious starting with the warm bread. The service was well beyond anything one might expect. The boss even went out to a local shop to buy my husband’s preferred non alcoholic beer. We can highly recommend it. And it doesn’t have background music a plus for us and it’s not too noisy so you can hear your guests talk. Perfect.

  • ((((* 18 December 2018 by Edmund from London

    Ambiance,food, service and staff excellent.

  • ((((( 3 December 2018 by Penny from London

    Wonderful warm welcome. loved our tabl for six on th ground floor looking into th kitchen. The ballot one of ham hock, rabbit and foie gras with the herb emulsion was a success with everyone. The crb ravioli, the duck cassoulet and the butternut squash we utterly delicious and different.

  • ((((( 28 November 2018 by Reg from London

    Noizé is a very pleasant experience. A nice room, good service excellent food and great wines to suit all. I looked forward to going again.

  • ((((( 12 November 2018 by Tony from London

    Excellent as always!! Short but intriguing menu of great dishes cooked with style and verve. Excellent wine list too.

  • ((((( 5 November 2018 by Michael from London

    Delicious veal cheek and too minimal Brussells sprout leaves

  • ((((( 2 November 2018 by EL from London

    Superb

  • (((** 29 October 2018 by Hannah from London

    This was excellent food and a wonderful wine list - we had a medium bodied tokaji which was very good. However they had run out of 2 of the dishes on the menu which they only told us about after we had been seated for 30mins!!!! This is unacceptable to me. We should have been told as soon as the menus were handed to us. 3 out of the 4 of us wanted the dishes which were no longer available. It is a shame as it meant we were not too impressed going forward. Also, the cheese course was extremely small and the choices were rather bland - not sure anyone wants to pay £7.50 for a compte and a basic goats cheese.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant