Reviews of Nobu Berkeley ST.

4.2
(based on 243 reviews)
15 Berkeley St., London, W1J 8DY
243 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jan R from London
    22 July 2019

    Everything was perfect

  • By Andrew C from Clothall
    8 July 2019

    Had a fantastic dining experience here for my birthday. The food was amazing and we had a superb waitress who was so friendly and attentive. Couldn't fault anything about it.

  • By Nina K from Marylebone London
    6 July 2019

    I haven’t visited this Nobu branch for many years; the quality of food has not changed I can see this is still the top quality japanese restaurant in London! Bento box was very tasty, what an excellent idea ( it works usually well for lunch, but I guess also for dinner). I loved the cappuccino whiskey desert. Price for the set menu was really good; thinking how much man can spend in this restaurant. Really recommend the Bookatable deal!!!

  • By Elena W from Nobu Berkeley
    15 June 2019

    The food and service were excellent - as you would expect from Nobu. We loved the frozen cappuccino dessert and Rose petal cocktail. We did order extra rolls as the Bento box would have too light for dinner. Thx only complaint is we were hassled upon arriving that the hostess couldn’t see our reservation through Bookatable. I had to get my mobile out and pull up the email confirmation....then we had to sit and wait 5 minutes whilst she checked that they could find a table for us! Then - she found the reservation! A hassle due to poor reservation handling by Nobu. We looked like the people who didn’t bother to reserve a table. Nothing was done to make this up to us except saying “sorry.”

  • By Lulu .murphy . from London
    6 April 2019

    Our hosts were very cold and not friendly at all. On top of that, they crammed us in a ridiculously small table. I asked my server if she’d move us and she kindly did. The menu is a bit confusing so our order was all over the place. The cocktails were okay but prob wouldn’t get them again. The only thing I’d really get is the jalapeño fish.

  • By Jackie B from Berkeley street
    16 March 2019

    Amazing food and atmosphere in the restaurant but the service is so fast and not really to a fine dining standard within an hour we were done and didn’t have much change out of £200 and I didn’t drink alcohol and shared A desert.

  • By Hardeep C from London
    8 February 2019

    Perfect meal. Sublime Wagyu beef.

  • By Mssbrazil P from London
    25 January 2019

    Over-priced food, “too precious” staff (special attention to the hostess at the entrance) attempting to be “friendly” (without much success). Drinks were fine, food is good but not at the prices charged. Counted as an experience but for a total customer satisfaction I would go yo Roka on Aldwich.

  • By E. Seim. S from LONDON
    8 September 2018

    Food was amazing, although expected portion of the first course to be bigger. A bit disappointed with desert, as it had peanuts, which I don't eat, so the alternative was just 2 scoops of sorbet. I was expecting to be given another desert instead of sorbet. Overall great dining experience, amazing service.

  • By Bee F from London
    8 September 2018

    AMAZING!!