map placeholder

No.77

No.77 Ermine Street, Caxton, CB23 3PQ

(((() Thai
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:00

Two friends and I meet here twice a year as it is a midpoint. Every time we have enjoyed the food, soft drinks and atmosphere and found the staff to be most friendly. Happy to find a couple of dishes on the menu are suitable for vegans. A vibrant place to be on a Friday evening!

Darcy 23 May 2019
from Cambridgeshire

View all 292 reviews

No.77 in Cambridgeshire brings authentic Thai food to a quirky village pub. Decorated with upcycled vintage furniture, sparkling chandeliers and unusual wall hangings, No.77 in Caxton is a gastropub with style.

The menu at No.77 is brimming with fresh, aromatic Thai flavours. Thai curry, stir fry and noodle dishes dominate, including sea bass fillet with chili, basil, garlic and sticky rice, and pad Thai with roasted chili and peanuts.

Little ones aren’t left out, with a ‘Tiny Thai’ menu serving child-friendly portions of staple dishes, including sweet and sour chicken with rice or crispy noodles with Thai-style gravy and seasonal vegetables. The cosy bar also boasts a range of signature cocktails, local and world beers and quality wines.

Blending quality Asian food with unique décor, No.77 still retains the charm of a traditional village pub. In the Cambridgeshire village of Caxton, it is a 25-minute drive from Cambridge city centre.

No.77

No.77 Ermine Street, Caxton, CB23 3PQ

Contact +44 1954269577
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cambridgeshire

Customer reviews for No.77

4.5 (((() (based on 292 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (257)
  • trendy (117)
  • value (88)
  • romantic (87)
  • lunch (81)
  • child friendly (60)
  • large parties (60)
  • private dining (47)
  • entertainment (34)
  • business (26)
  • luxury (15)
  • al fresco (8)
  • views (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 19 October 2018 by Roxy from Cambourne

    The restaurant was beautifully decorates, very quirky, loved it! The food in itself was gorgeous, our first visit here and our first time for Thai food. Incredible :)

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Mel from Biggleswade

    Lovely restaurant with authentic Thai cuisine. Loud people next to us but still a good night.

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Ross from Caxton

    Excellent food and service

  • ((((* 2 October 2018 by Joan from Great Cambourne Cambridge

    The food was excellent quality and value. Everyone in our party had different main courses and none we disappointed. It was a little bit dark and our table position under a speaker made it a bit noisy but overall a great night out.

  • ((((( 15 September 2018 by Sarah from Bedford

    I have eaten several times at No.77 and the food has always been amazing, absolutely delicious Thai food. Service and staff is excellent too. Highly recommend.

  • ((((* 6 August 2018 by Mike from St neots

    My wife and i had a lovely we had driven buy on a number of occasions and thought about stopping, and we finally did. Attentive staff and interesting decor.

  • ((((* 4 August 2018 by Lisa from cambridge

    The food here is wonderful. And a huge choice. Never a disappointment. I particularly like the hoisin duck rolls. I chef kindly made the Choo Chee with both fish and prawn as I couldn't decide what to have.
    The seating is unique and fun. Fixed cinema chairs. But there are also normal tables and chairs available. Which is good as my 6'5" partner can't get in the fixed seating.
    I have been twice. Service was a bit slow tonight, but it was busy.

  • ((((( 24 July 2018 by Philippa from Cambridge

    Fabulous food and service.

  • (((** 16 July 2018 by Jill from Little Gransden

    The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The meal took a little while to be delivered, but it was a busy night, so maybe not so unexpected. The only slight down side for me was that it was very noisy in the restaurant, which spoilt the evening a little bit for us.

  • ((((( 9 July 2018 by Nicholas from Toft, Cambridge

    Excellent food and atmosphere.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant