map placeholder

Nipa Thai Restaurant

1st Floor, Royal Lancaster Hotel, Lancaster Terrace, London, W2 2TY

(((() Thai
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
  • Nipa Thai Restaurant - London
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 17:00 - 22:30

Excellent service and food. Everything was perfect.

Alan 02 June 2019
from Llanelli

View all 223 reviews

Awarded 2 AA Rosettes for its precision, authenticity and finesse, Nipa Thai Restaurant is one of only 15 UK Thai Restaurants to have received the Thai Select award from the Thai government. This Zen-like setting sits in a secluded, leafy spot in upmarket Lancaster Gate.

Showcasing time-honoured Thai traditions and making use of fresh, pure ingredients, the Nipa Thai menu is the work of head chef Sanguan Parr. Made using authentic spices flown in from Thailand, favourites include pad Thai, the rich massaman curry, and crisp fried salmon with minced prawns, chili and spices.

Cleansing and exotic dessert flavours at Nipa Thai in London include mango sticky rice with coconut cream, or passion fruit and lemongrass baked custard with ginger shortbread and chocolate sorbet. A complementing range of drinks is offered at the bar.

A beautifully elegant dining room features intricate teak panelling and original Thai artefacts. Nipa Thai Restaurant sits next to Lancaster Gate Tube Station.

Please note that Nipa Thai restaurant will be accessible from Island Grill restaurant’s entrance from 19th July toward the end of August.

Nipa Thai Restaurant

1st Floor, Royal Lancaster Hotel, Lancaster Terrace, London, W2 2TY

Contact +44 2075516039
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Lancaster Gate

Customer reviews for Nipa Thai Restaurant

4.4 (((() (based on 223 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (183)
  • romantic (98)
  • luxury (69)
  • private dining (60)
  • business (59)
  • views (34)
  • lunch (27)
  • value (25)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (14)
  • entertainment (11)
  • child friendly (8)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Steve from Northamptonshire

    We had a very nice meal here. Delicious food, very friendly staff and nice environment. We will definitely be back!

  • ((((* 22 April 2019 by Richard from London

    Good service in a nice environment

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Vikki from London

    Such a lovely restaurant and staff. The food was amazing! Would definitely recommend!

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Tania from London

    When we arrived we stood at entrance for 10minutes and although there were staff in the restaurant we were ignored which was rude. Food was nice but nothing special and really mean on main ingredient eg. Bean curd curry and fried sea add.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Anthony from Tamworth

    Nothing short of excellent. The staff were so attentive and the food quality and service was excellent. Also, this was far from a budget type experience however, this was unbelievable value for money. I would highly recommend this for an exceptional Thai experience. The menu was also very balanced and offered a great tasty selection.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Antonio from London

    The ambiance was very nice. Better than I expected. The waiters were very attentive. The food was very good. Highly recommend. The staff surprised my wife with a small birthday treat after dinner.

  • ((((( 4 March 2019 by Linda from London

    From the moment you get there your coat is taken then you are seated . Very very good service , hostess very attentive . Ambience and the food is the best Thai I’ve ever had and I will not go anywhere else . The set menus are value for your money .
    I will continue to dine here , they made my birthday dinner special once again . Thank you Nipa Thai

  • ((((( 28 February 2019 by Steve from London

    exceptional food and service. One of (if not) the best Thai restaurant in London

  • ((((( 24 February 2019 by CT from Peterborough

    A beautiful restaurant with the best Thai food we’ve ever tasted. The service was friendly, relaxed and very customer focused. We chose one of the set menus with wine for each course. At ~£150 for two people this is more than we would normally spend but for a special occasion it was superb. Would definitely recommend for a romantic meal :)

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Ade from London

    Excellent luxury experience. Well worth every penny.
    Location, staff, food, all perfect.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant