map placeholder

Nelson’s Bar

Wrexham Road, Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

((((* British
  • Nelson’s Bar - Cheshire
  • Nelson’s Bar - Cheshire
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

My friend and I had a brilliant lunch in Nelson's Bar. The staff were friendly, polite and really helpful. The food was superb. Will definitely go again.

B 24 May 2019
from Malpas

View all 43 reviews

One of the finest gastro pubs in Chester, Nelson’s Bar at the Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa features a cosy and comfortable setting with open wooden beams, fireplaces and soft leather seating. It’s the perfect place for unwinding with family and friends while dining off an eclectic menu replete with British classics, sandwiches and light bites and sharing boards.

Nelson’s Bar

Wrexham Road, Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Contact +44 1244570560

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cheshire

See all restaurants in Chester

Customer reviews for Nelson’s Bar

4.0 ((((* (based on 43 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (26)
  • lunch (22)
  • value (12)
  • large parties (8)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((* 13 May 2019 by Simone from Whitchurch

    Food and service was good, only criticism was we felt slightly rushed

  • ((((* 6 May 2019 by Vivienne from Old Colwyn

    Good portions, little expensive for a pub, 4 cappuccinos very cold.

  • ((((( 23 April 2019 by Simon from birmingham

    Friendly staff, great menu and food was excellent for adults and children.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Norma from Bagillt

    First visit for a meal.Really lovely food plenty off taste.Didnt have a long wait for food to come.Prices IMO reasonable and in par with Chester City.All staff very nice.Nice atmosphere.Will visit again.

  • ((((* 7 March 2019 by Isla from Chester

    Great food and excellent service

  • ((((* 4 March 2019 by Ian from Chester

    The food was excellent as was the surroundings. There were several functions on so was difficult to park. One wrong order was taken from a group of seven which meant a delay which a bit frustrating. When the food did arrive though, I couldn't fault it.

  • ((((* 21 February 2019 by Marion from Chester

    Staff very pleasant & efficient

  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by John from Chester

    Food was excellent apart from duck which was rather greasy. Service good

  • ((((* 27 January 2019 by Sheila from Wirral

    Good service, particularly from Christian, who remembered our room number at lunchtime from the evening before. Very good food and well presented, with little waiting time. Would recommend.

  • ((((( 24 January 2019 by Geoffrey from St Helens

    The Sunday lunch was excellent, delicious roast turkey and trimmings and the winter berry crumble was superb. Friendly and attentive service complemented the food and the setting. My first visit but not my last, I look forward to coming. Again soon.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant