Reviews of Mr. White's English Chophouse - London New Road

4.1
(based on 16 reviews)
103 - 107 New Road Whitechapel, London, E1 1HJ
16 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angelo L from London
    19 October 2019

    Very good food and classy presented. very expansive

  • By Abu S from London
    16 October 2019

    Delicious mains and Desserts, at best mid-grade steak

  • By Nauman A from Whitechapel
    23 July 2019

    Food was nice, but the steak had lots of fat which I am not a big fan of

  • By Mohammed K from London
    30 May 2019

    I've dined at this restaurant in the past and the food was exceptional. However on this occasion the menu had changed and quality of the fillet steak was not great. It also came out medium rare when I asked for medium well done. Disappointing.

  • By Rolly J from London
    27 August 2018

    The ambiance was lovely and relaxing and the food was exquisite. the service was exceptional. We were served by Minahil who was very attentive and made us feel very special.

  • By Malcolm W from London
    19 August 2018

    We a really nice evening

  • By Sara J from London
    9 August 2018

    Great experience loved the decor,the menu and the food but the waitress made it all come together.

  • By Dee A from London
    7 August 2018

    Food was Amazing, steak was the best, nice relaxed atmosphere, staff was good. Only naughty thing they did was gave us olives and bread (we did not ask for it) when we sat down and charged us £8 for it, also charged my for table water which was from the tap, didn't moan just paid it didn't want to ruin the day, but was very cheeky!

  • By Megan O from London
    7 August 2018

    Food was good and fairly large portion. We had the set menu which was really good value.

  • By Malcolm W from London
    4 August 2018

    Very nice venue the lady in charge was very nice after having trouble with the young waitress she was getting very confused nice food nice atmosphere

2 Next page