Reviews of Marco Pierre White - Mr. White's English Chophouse - London New Road

3.8
(based on 18 reviews)
103 - 107 New Road Whitechapel, London, London, E1 1HJ
18 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Saika A from London
    25 August 2020

    Ambience and restaurant setting was lovely. Food was a disappointment. Service was really lacking too.

  • By Shayza S from London
    10 August 2020

    We attended the restaurant during the “Eat out to help out” scheme and to be honest the food was of a poor standard. There was a limited menu in place which wasn’t great, the only steak option was a Butchers steak which was extremely tough. The burger main was very dry and the meat tasted strange as if it was not pure meat. The starter of whitebait was nice, the other starter option of a salad was very fishy and not very pleasant to eat. The ambience and service was good and having been to Mr Whites a few months ago I knew that the service, etc would be good. It was a huge shame about the food. The drinks were very small too, we ordered lemonades as there were not many other options for non alcoholic drinks and no mocktails available.

  • By Angelo L from London
    19 October 2019

    Very good food and classy presented. very expansive

  • By Abu S from London
    16 October 2019

    Delicious mains and Desserts, at best mid-grade steak

  • By Nauman A from Whitechapel
    23 July 2019

    Food was nice, but the steak had lots of fat which I am not a big fan of

  • By Mohammed K from London
    30 May 2019

    I've dined at this restaurant in the past and the food was exceptional. However on this occasion the menu had changed and quality of the fillet steak was not great. It also came out medium rare when I asked for medium well done. Disappointing.

  • By Rolly J from London
    27 August 2018

    The ambiance was lovely and relaxing and the food was exquisite. the service was exceptional. We were served by Minahil who was very attentive and made us feel very special.

  • By Malcolm W from London
    19 August 2018

    We a really nice evening

  • By Sara J from London
    9 August 2018

    Great experience loved the decor,the menu and the food but the waitress made it all come together.

  • By Dee A from London
    7 August 2018

    Food was Amazing, steak was the best, nice relaxed atmosphere, staff was good. Only naughty thing they did was gave us olives and bread (we did not ask for it) when we sat down and charged us £8 for it, also charged my for table water which was from the tap, didn't moan just paid it didn't want to ruin the day, but was very cheeky!

2 Next page