Reviews of Marco Pierre White - Mr. White's English Chophouse - Dover

4.4
(based on 29 reviews)
Dover Marina Hotel & SPA , Waterloo Crescent, Dover Waterfront, South East England, CT17 9BP
29 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Corinne McKay M from DOVER
    12 August 2020

    Excellent service, location added bonus. Food was presented nicely and delicious

  • By Nicola P from Kent
    11 August 2020

    Great views. Great service despite being busier than usual. The food is fantastic. The same high standards as always just a lot cheaper with the Eat Out scheme.

  • By Dinty F from Dover
    11 August 2020

    A very enjoyable meal on a hot afternoon. The staff were friendly and attentive.

  • By martin wisbey W from Deal
    10 August 2020

    It was all very good. Staff were excellent and not pushy and left us to it. Took our order, starters came out quickly and then we were left alone. Brilliant. No constantly being asked, 'is everything ok' and having finished plates removed whilst still eating. Food was very good and well presented. Definitely will come again

  • By Tim O from Dover
    5 August 2020

    Had a wonderful evening very attentive fabulous food dinned in to help out 3 course meal for £10! Full size portions and plenty to choose from

  • By Peter O from Dovrr
    4 August 2020

    My wife and I had the covid meal deal. It was excellent value. The whole experience was outstanding. I do, however owe the waiting staff an apology. I was under the impression that 10% service charge was added to the bill. It wasn't till I saw the bill when I got home that I realised you have to opt in. I will make it up next timeI visit.

  • By R from Dover
    3 August 2020

    Best feature was Max, who was serving us, very knowledgeable, very polite, very smart and served us very quickly. The food was good, the portion size was good, cutlery and plates were clean, the table was set out very nicely, the whole restaurant was very clean, all the staff were very polite and very attentive, even with the government discount the prices were very competitive. Over all 10/10

  • By Julie E from Dover
    3 August 2020

    Lovely meal. Lovely service. Would go again.

  • By Amy E from DOVER
    1 August 2020

    The meal was lovely from start to finish! we requested a window seat if possible, which was provided, the staff were very friendly and attentive! Great service. We felt safe and reassured by the coranvirus measures in place. Are table like all tables was a good distance away from other tables, the staff wore masks, and still managed to look smart which was great. The food was incredible! There were some items on the usual menu that weren't on the reduced covid menu, including the scotch egg starter which i did want to try. but went for the salmon starter instead which was lovely, family all went for different starters which they enjoyed, for main course the family all had lamb which they loved and said was delcious, i went for the ribeye which was perfectly cooked and tasty. atmosphere was great, can praise highly enough, a very enjoyable evening from start to finish!

  • By Julie W from Folkestone
    31 July 2020

    Friendly and inviting atmosphere. Our waiter was warm and welcoming and knowledgeable about the menu. 3 of us had John Lennon burgers, which were juicy and very tasty. The fourth member of our party had the lamb rump which was soft and cooked perfecty. Though we didn't have a starter the olives and bread were wonderful. Deserts were delicious and good value for money.

2 3 Next page