map placeholder

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

(((() Chinese
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £15
Opening hours
Sunday - Thursday: 12:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00

We haven’t been for a while and really missed the place.
Glad to say everything was still brilliant and we’ll try not to take so long to return.
The best Prawn Toast in the world.
The food is always amazing and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Lee 04 June 2019
from Warrington

View all 458 reviews

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar + Restaurant is set in Warrington's Cultural Quarter, renowned for Dim Sum, traditional Chinese dishes and extensive bar offerings.

The dim sum menu offers over 50 dim sums ranging from traditional steamed classics to gourmet tapas dishes. The Mr Laus menu has dishes suitable for all tastes from sweet & sour and chow mein to fresh lobsters, steaks and banquets. Throughout the week there are menus to suit all occasions whether it's a quick lunch, relaxed early bird meal or lavish banquet to impress.

Mr Laus is passionate in producing unique and authentic dishes along with providing great customer service, making each experience one to remember. The restaurant and bar is set in an impressive first-floor open loft space, and Mr Lau's also houses one of the best bars in Cheshire, with the floor-to-ceiling bar offering something for everyone from daily 2 for 1 cocktails and premium Asian lagers to fine wines, champagnes and liqueurs.

On Warrington’s Springfield Street, Mr Laus restaurant in Cheshire is a 5-minute drive from Warrington Central Rail Station. Parking is available outside the venue and alternative parking is available at Warrington Town Hall car park adjacent to the restaurant.

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

Contact +44 1925428575
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cheshire

See all restaurants in Warrington

Customer reviews for Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

4.6 (((() (based on 458 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (364)
  • large parties (229)
  • lunch (203)
  • trendy (187)
  • romantic (177)
  • value (142)
  • private dining (110)
  • business (90)
  • luxury (81)
  • child friendly (78)
  • entertainment (61)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • al fresco (8)
  • views (7)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by Sally from Warrington

    The food here is out of this world..great atmosphere and great service. The best for miles around. We got the jan deal so the food was half price ..super value for money.

  • ((((( 27 January 2019 by Joe from Liverpool

    I have been to Mr Lau’s a few times and must say, it never disappoints. Once we arrived we were quickly seated and the menu was explained to us. Shortly after we had ordered drinks then our food. The Hong King sharing platter was fabulous. We then went on to have the fillet steak and black bean sauce as well as king prawns in chilli and garlic, exquisite.

  • ((((( 27 January 2019 by Susan from Liverpool

    We went for a birthday meal we were a little dissapointed because my daughter whose birthday it was wasnt given a complimentry dessert with candle ,we have been to a lot of restaurants who do this a d would be a perfect end to a perfect evening ,apart from that everything else was perfect

  • ((((( 25 January 2019 by Nina from Warrington

    We attended Mr Laus for a team lunch. We found the staff to be very friendly & attentive. The venue was great with a fun atmosphere. The food was utterly delicious and the portions were ample. We would highly recommend Mr Laus and we cant wait to go back for another delicious meal.

  • ((((( 24 January 2019 by Emma from Warrington

    Great service and the staff were professional and attentive. Lots to choose from and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. Never had a bad meal here and would highly recommend to others.

  • ((((( 17 January 2019 by Andrew from Leigh

    First visit. Steamed dim sum was fab. Whole sharing seabass filleted at the table with young lau rice was quality. Asparagus cooked as it should be. Overall excellent meal.

  • (**** 2 January 2019 by Paul from Warrington

    Disappointed.
    Booked for a certain menu...on arrival told not available. No options other than to pay more money. Staff miserable. Waited a long time. Wouldn’t go back.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Stevan from Widnes

    Great food and great service will definitely be back soon

  • ((((* 31 December 2018 by KC from Warrington

    A friend and I had a light lunch at Mr Lau's. Neither of us had ever been there before. We both had starters (egg roll and soup), which were good. The egg roll was large enough to be a main dish! Then we had garlic-fried tofu (very tasty and a generous portion) and several different types of dim sum (which lived up to the reputation). Beverages: jasmine tea (perhaps the best I've ever had, it was exactly right) and to polish off the meal, a couple of Bailey's on ice.

    We were given a quiet table in a corner, out of the middle of the hustle and bustle. When we arrived (1 pm) there were only a few patrons. Later, a couple of parties arrived, but because our waiter had seated us in a quiet place, we weren't disturbed. The total bill was very reasonable, considering everything we had. All in all, I was pleased - and will definitely go back again.

    I might give five stars except the service was a bit slow. That might not have bothered us, except twice we had to chase up a waiter. Minus one star for "inconvenience," even though all the waitstaff were pleasant and polite.

  • ((((* 29 December 2018 by Sarah from Warrington

    Had a fantastic family meal out on Boxing Day, food was amazing as per. No rushing and good service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant