map placeholder

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

(((() Chinese
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £15
Opening hours
Sunday - Thursday: 12:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00

Came with 5 others who had never been before, they were very impressive with everything, the taste of the food, etc etc they still talking about it the next day

Peter 28 September 2019
from St. Helens

View all 484 reviews

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar + Restaurant is set in Warrington's Cultural Quarter, renowned for Dim Sum, traditional Chinese dishes and extensive bar offerings.

The dim sum menu offers over 50 dim sums ranging from traditional steamed classics to gourmet tapas dishes. The Mr Laus menu has dishes suitable for all tastes from sweet & sour and chow mein to fresh lobsters, steaks and banquets. Throughout the week there are menus to suit all occasions whether it's a quick lunch, relaxed early bird meal or lavish banquet to impress.

Mr Laus is passionate in producing unique and authentic dishes along with providing great customer service, making each experience one to remember. The restaurant and bar is set in an impressive first-floor open loft space, and Mr Lau's also houses one of the best bars in Cheshire, with the floor-to-ceiling bar offering something for everyone from daily 2 for 1 cocktails and premium Asian lagers to fine wines, champagnes and liqueurs.

On Warrington’s Springfield Street, Mr Laus restaurant in Cheshire is a 5-minute drive from Warrington Central Rail Station. Parking is available outside the venue and alternative parking is available at Warrington Town Hall car park adjacent to the restaurant.

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

Contact +44 1925428575
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cheshire

See all restaurants in Warrington

Customer reviews for Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

4.6 (((() (based on 484 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (384)
  • large parties (243)
  • lunch (211)
  • trendy (193)
  • romantic (181)
  • value (150)
  • private dining (112)
  • business (94)
  • child friendly (82)
  • luxury (82)
  • entertainment (64)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • al fresco (9)
  • views (7)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Lynn from Warrington

    Wonderful food- lobster was excellent

  • ((((* 2 September 2019 by danny from WARRINGTON

    Half price Sunday dim sum, fresh and tasty and a wide choice for all to sample my favourite Chinese place to eat

  • ((((* 1 September 2019 by Bryan from Warrington

    Great food, not quite so great service I’m afraid

  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by Fiona from Warrington

    Booking online was perfect allowing you to select a time to suit , the staff at reception were friendly and approachable which immediately makes you feel comfortable. We were shown to our table immediately .The staff were friendly not pushy allowing time to choose off the menu for food & drinks , the restaurant is vibrant with a good atmosphere to suit all age groups.perfect for families,couples or groups . The food is of excellent quality & cooked to perfection .

  • ((((( 29 August 2019 by Stephen from Warrington

    Fantastic food as always. Without doubt the best Chinese in the North West. Took all the family including 4 year old grandson and they loved. Even got free ice cream for the little one. Will definitely be back!

  • ((((( 22 August 2019 by Rachel from Warrington

    Amazing as always

  • ((((( 16 August 2019 by Andrew from Warrington

    Superb sea bass shared between two and pint boned at table for theatre
    Soups and shared starter also superb
    Busy buzzy and fun
    And of course no MSG in the food
    Cannot recommend highly enough

  • ((((( 16 August 2019 by Emma from Warrington

    Mr lau is great value on a Wednesday as it’s 50% off their menu. Food is amazing and staff are really friendly and helpful

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Rachael from St Helens

    Mr Lau's is our favourite Chinese restaurant.
    Their Wednesday half price deal is a belter & we love coming.
    The war tips are to die for, as are the S+P chicken wings & King prawns...
    we are never ever disappointed with whatever we order. The quality of food is outstanding!

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Kritika from Warrington

    We visited this place yesterday and luckily it had 50% off on main course and appetizers. The food was absolutely delicious and I love the chilli chicken green pepper in Laus curry. The quantity is also very nice as per the price and the staff is very helpful.

    We found this place on my birthday last year and since then we are so found of this place.
    Looking forward to visit here super soon.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant