map placeholder

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

(((() Chinese
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
  •  - Cheshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £15
Opening hours
Sunday - Thursday: 12:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00

Came with 5 others who had never been before, they were very impressive with everything, the taste of the food, etc etc they still talking about it the next day

Peter 28 September 2019
from St. Helens

View all 484 reviews

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar + Restaurant is set in Warrington's Cultural Quarter, renowned for Dim Sum, traditional Chinese dishes and extensive bar offerings.

The dim sum menu offers over 50 dim sums ranging from traditional steamed classics to gourmet tapas dishes. The Mr Laus menu has dishes suitable for all tastes from sweet & sour and chow mein to fresh lobsters, steaks and banquets. Throughout the week there are menus to suit all occasions whether it's a quick lunch, relaxed early bird meal or lavish banquet to impress.

Mr Laus is passionate in producing unique and authentic dishes along with providing great customer service, making each experience one to remember. The restaurant and bar is set in an impressive first-floor open loft space, and Mr Lau's also houses one of the best bars in Cheshire, with the floor-to-ceiling bar offering something for everyone from daily 2 for 1 cocktails and premium Asian lagers to fine wines, champagnes and liqueurs.

On Warrington’s Springfield Street, Mr Laus restaurant in Cheshire is a 5-minute drive from Warrington Central Rail Station. Parking is available outside the venue and alternative parking is available at Warrington Town Hall car park adjacent to the restaurant.

Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

2 Springfield Street, Warrington, WA1 1BB

Contact +44 1925428575
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cheshire

See all restaurants in Warrington

Customer reviews for Mr Laus Dim Sum Bar & Restaurant - Warrington

4.6 (((() (based on 484 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (384)
  • large parties (243)
  • lunch (211)
  • trendy (193)
  • romantic (181)
  • value (150)
  • private dining (112)
  • business (94)
  • child friendly (82)
  • luxury (82)
  • entertainment (64)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • al fresco (9)
  • views (7)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 25 September 2019 by Julie from Warrington

    Lovely food, great service

  • ((((( 23 September 2019 by Megan from Warrington

    Lovely Meal!

  • (((** 18 September 2019 by Mark from Warrington

    Food was fantastic, Service was slow, we where put on empty table with no drinks menu or sauces. At one point I had to go to the bar myself for a drink. BUT because the food is that good you forget the non-food mistakes. It was my and my wife's first time there, We may go again.

  • ((((* 18 September 2019 by Scott from Warrington

    I often go to mr laus, lovely food lovely restaurant, unfortunately this time the service was poor, every other occasion it has been fine, I guess there was a few new staff on.

  • ((*** 12 September 2019 by Paul from Warrington

    the food was salty and the salt and pepper chicken was dry. alot more expensive from the old 50% off as things have changed on the menu. wont be going again.

  • ((((* 12 September 2019 by Karen from Warrington

    Tempura Kung prawns are delicious as are all the sweet and sour dishes I’ve tried.
    However, the menus are far too big and cumbersome; why not print on both sides to make them smaller? A separate menu for Wednesdays half price offer would be helpful too as the waiting staff have to spend time explaining what is and isn’t included in the offer.

    Otherwise, a fabulous, friendly place to eat.

  • (((** 6 September 2019 by Linsey from Warrington

    Food was good but very expensive. Staff were not that friendly, was supposed to be an offer of 50% off starters and mains but only the mains got discounted as I asked for vegetable spring rolls for a starter... was told this was fine and was not told it would not be included in the offer. When I queried the bill the member of staff was very rude. I paid the bill but left unhappy.

  • ((((( 6 September 2019 by Ellen from warrington

    excellent

  • ((((( 5 September 2019 by Mia from Warrington

    10/10 every time!

  • ((*** 4 September 2019 by Jessica from Warrington

    We waited for food our table for half an hour before we eventually sat down. We waited for food for over an hour on a wednesday night and there were people leaving that had sat down before us before we even ate our food. There was only three of us too. The food didn’t seem half as nice as before the menu change. Don’t think it was worth the money we paid for it. I’m only giving an extra star as the waitress was trying her absolute best to help!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant