Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Moor Hall

4.9
(based on 519 reviews)
Prescot Road, Aughton, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 6RT
518 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steve W from Dalton
    14 March 2020

    Excellent evening - extraordinary food - we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

  • By Alan P from Rossendale
    1 March 2020

    Excellent food excellent service.

  • By Gerry O from Chorley
    29 February 2020

    Forget Best of British, what Mark Birchall and his Team at Moor Hall have achieved here is a World Class dining experience. It's simply outstanding.

  • By Alexander T from York
    28 February 2020

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere perfect evening highly recommended

  • By Pat C from Ormskirk
    27 February 2020

    Outstanding Experience. Been 4 or 5 times and always different. Food exceeds what you expect from a 2 michelin star restaurant. Service couldn't have been any better.

  • By James G from liverpool
    23 February 2020

    Amazing!! Going to book again for spring

  • By Susan W from Bury
    22 February 2020

    Everything was fabulous, the service, the food and the whole experience. Only one tiny thing - for my taste the dining room was a little too modern but it’s only a small thing. It was wonderful to be able to view the kitchen too, not many restaurants would allow that!

  • By Jeremy O from Wigan
    22 February 2020

    Exceptional standard throughout 8 course taster menu. Beautiful accompanying wine, lovely additional dishes also. Almost too much food!! Service was outstanding from the outset. Would easily recommend

  • By Bjarne F from Copenhagen
    13 February 2020

    Every dish were in perfect balance with the flavours. So beautiful composed. The wine parrings were fantastic. Amazing cheese selection and really interesting wine parrings. Excellent service. Super. Super.

  • By Gillian T from Preston
    30 January 2020

    It was a memorable experience from arrival to departure. We were greeted warmly in the bar and ordered cocktails which were delicious. Canapes were beautifully presented and again delicious.We were taken into the kitchen for our 3Rd canape and then shown to our table. service was impeccable throughout. Attentive without being intrusive. The food was amazing and the cheese room a wonderful experience.