Reviews of Mon Plaisir

4.3
(based on 253 reviews)
19-21 Monmouth Street Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9DD
253 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christa B from Guildford
    4 March 2020

    Good experience all round: good food, promptly served, NO MUSIC which is always a pleasure, ambience veritable francais, staff friendly. We will return.

  • By Charlotte B from London
    22 February 2020

    The Restaurant is very sweet and cosy but unfortunately every dish was bland and tasteless. Very expensive although I would expect that in this location but the price didn’t reflect the food we ate. I had tastier food in a local pub a few days before! Also although I realise it’s a French restaurant the waitress couldn’t speak English at all.

  • By Beverley S from London
    19 February 2020

    I've had some variable experiences here of late, but everything was excellent on this occasion: really quite memorable food, and the usual first-class service. And they didn't drive us out after everyone else had gone. So we'll be back!

  • By Alison C from London
    20 December 2019

    We had a delicious pre theatre supper here. The food was excellent and staff friendly and attentive

  • By Peter J from N15 4 AZ
    5 December 2019

    Excellent as always I dine here frequently

  • By David P from Solihull
    21 November 2019

    Very enjoyable experience. Anybody who enjoys good food, appreciates charming and excellent customer service and loves France must visit this restaurant.

  • By Philip K from London
    20 November 2019

    A great evening, good food and very friendly and obliging staff

  • By Alidoc E from N Yorkshire
    16 November 2019

    Pleasant pre theatre meal

  • By Brian J from Reading
    15 November 2019

    Loved the genuine French ambience, menu and cuisine. Seasonal salad excellent, well garnished. Staff welcoming and attentive. Good (French) wine list.

  • By Arlete Maria Moreira do A from Juiz de Fora
    15 November 2019

    Excelente