Reviews of Mirror Room at Rosewood London

4.5
(based on 38 reviews)
252 High Holborn Street, London, London, WC1V 7EN
38 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marija L from London
    24 October 2020

    Absolutely wonderful experience at Rosewood Hotel and stunning Mirror Room. The afternoon tea was very unique and artful cakes just divine . The guitar cake was so delicious and the whole overall experience very elegant and lovely

  • By Jordy chris Y from London
    21 February 2020

    Good looking place, would definitely recommend for dates

  • By Louise R from Oxford
    23 August 2019

    We went expecting a classic afternoon tea with a twist - however, we didn’t expect inedible cakes. We dodged some bright turquoise monstrosities and asked for more sandwiches instead. And the sandwiches were only ok. Overall had far better teas. I think getting the basics perfect is more important than gimmicks. Whilst the hotel is elegant, the table we were given was tiny which isn’t conducive to a relaxed afternoon tea.

  • By Keyur G from New York
    26 April 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea!

  • By Linda M from Ipswich Ipswich
    23 April 2019

    Enjoyed the Vincent Van Gogh inspired afternoon tea in the Mirror Room, Rosewood Hotel. Truly inspired, and imaginative! Knowledgeable staff explained the background to the dishes and drinks in relation to Van Gogh’s life. Interesting range of finger sandwiches, light as a feather scones and magnificently executed Dutch cakes - and as a finale, the Van Gogh inspired desserts! They were works of art in their own right to look at, and to taste! Accompanied by themed cocktails and wide choice of teas in a mirrored room, this was a lovely and leisurely way to spend an afternoon.

  • By Dylanie S from Dunstable
    28 October 2018

    Excellent food and service and perfect ambience

  • By Lucia P from London
    26 October 2018

    Afternoon tea at the Rosewood hotel was a very pleasant experience, The food was. Delicious the cakes quite exceptional my American friends loved it.

  • By Cecilia C from London
    20 August 2017

    Excellent afternoon tea

  • By Laura C from London
    19 August 2017

    Amazing afternoon tea, booked for a friend as a birthday treat - and she loved it. Would highly recommend, the ambience in the mirror room is wonderful, incredible service and standard of food and drink. Will return.

  • By Helen W from York
    18 August 2017

    Beautiful room within a magnificent building. Afternoon tea was wonderful, very imaginative & delicious.