Reviews of Miller & Carter - Wilmslow

4.1
(based on 33 reviews)
Station Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 1BU
33 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joyce R from Wilmslow
    5 January 2019

    Pleasant service but took a long time for food to come.

  • By Anne D D from wilmslow
    13 May 2018

    Irish coffee awful looks like lattes!! Does anyone know how to make Irish coffee anymore or is it all hidden under the umbrella LIQUOR coffee! more training for all staff regarding wine and drinks selection needed

  • By Carole D from Stockport
    10 March 2018

    Lovely relaxed evening. Service slow but had worse. Food more than made up for it. Highly recommend the tandoori lamb rump beatiful meal amazing flavours.

  • By Celia E from Wilmslow
    15 February 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch with old friends superb steaks and fish excellent service Celia egerton

  • By Margaret W from WIlmslow
    21 December 2017

    The food and drinks were excellent and we were all pleased with our choices. However I wanted to use a £50 gift card as part of the £86 bill and this was rejected by the machine. This was rather embarrassing and inconvenient. I visited the restaurant the next day to sort it out and it did work. I feel that this was poor management and the off hand apology not sufficient. It left me annoyed with Miller and Carter even though the meal was good.

  • By Georgina T from wilmslow
    5 August 2017

    Booked easily plenty of confirmations sent to me. Food was ok dissappointed that on the lunch menu steak frites was not available. I ordered sea bass which was overcooked and i would have liked more veg. Fish and chips and schnitzel were good as were the puds.

  • By Matt B from Macclesfield
    22 July 2017

    Not sure if this is a Miller & Carter issue or Bookatable but we booked through Bookatable for the three courses at a Miller & Carter and the only appointment time we were given was 5pm. When we arrived at the restaurant we were told that that that menu finished at 5 and that we would only be able to order from the main menu. As it had taken half an hour to get there we decided to stay. Cant knock the service or the food, top quality but very frustrating!

  • By Bernard S from Wilmslow
    19 June 2017

    Very enjoyable - staff were friendly and efficient although we did have to wait sometime for our meal as they were busy.

  • By Derek B from Manchester
    11 June 2017

    hostpicable staff very attentive from the moment we walked through the door. Food as always great.

  • By Karen M from Ilkley
    13 May 2017

    I had nachos to start which were lovely. My husband had garlic prawns which were great too . We both had ribeye steak which was cooked to perfection. Staff were fantastic and work really hard to make our evening lovely.