Reviews of Miller & Carter - Sutton Park

4.2
(based on 259 reviews)
Sutton Park, Sutton Coldfield, B73 6LH
259 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Balbir P from Birmingham
    5 January 2020

    Dinning experience amazing, our last visit was in 2018. I booked online just minutes before we arrived at the restaurant and were directed to our table minutes after our arrivial. The Restaurant had a homely atmosphere and warm, decorated in the festive season. The Waitress was very friendly and adhered to our every needs, the food was very flavoursome, served hot, the portions were a good size and good value for money. The only let down and disappointment was the paper tissues/napkins, this restaurant is part of "Miller & Carter" chain well known for high standards and good quality food, so the napkins didn't match.

  • By Stephen H from Walsall
    28 December 2019

    All 3 of us were delighted with the restaurant and the meal. The waitress Amanda was excellent.

  • By G H from Birmingham
    24 November 2019

    Really dark entrance way and car park with what looked very much like a drug deal going on in car park as we left. Shown to table and served quickly but being asked for choice of all 3 courses at once makes you feel a little rushed. Starters and steak were lovely but chips may have been sitting for a while and were very dry and tasteless. Salad was lovely and fresh. Eton Mess pudding was far too sickly and sweet for such a big portion and I left half even though I have a really sweet tooth.

  • By Robert B from Birmingham
    19 October 2019

    Staff excellent , food great.

  • By Angela S from Sutton Coldfield
    12 October 2019

    My husband & I booked a table for 4 of us. My best friend & her husband. It was their first visit, we had been telling them how wonderful the food & atmosphere was. Thankfully we weren’t disappointed, the food was amazing & the service was brilliant. We had a waitress named Amanda, nothing was too much trouble for her! We will all definitely be back!

  • By Geoff P from Birningham
    7 September 2019

    Everything was perfect food and service Many thanks to Andrei who looked after us.

  • By LESLIE H from Walsall
    24 August 2019

    Good food ,good service, table with lake view as requested.

  • By Paul I from Sutton Coldfield
    3 August 2019

    As good as always ,the only place if you like steak cooked correctly.

  • By Elaine C from Wednesbury
    27 July 2019

    Not been there for 3yrs, I felt it wasn’t as good to be honest it desperately needs an update drink menus sticky, tables too close, food was ok but remember it being better and hotter.

  • By Patricia L from Sutton Coldfield
    22 July 2019

    Arriving 6.00 it was not busy but we waited a long time from waiting for our drink to receiving our desserts. 3 adults and two children only having one drink each ( only lemonade, no other choices ie; sprite etc). No starter, only one Dessert from main menu yet the bill was £119 ! Not good value.