Reviews of Miller & Carter - Sunderland

4.5
(based on 15 reviews)
Newcastle Road, Sunderland, North East England, SR5 1JT
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Malcolm T from South Shields
    9 July 2019

    Lovely setting, and very comfortable but above all excellent service and friendly staff

  • By Darren C from South Shields
    25 May 2019

    Great service from the staff and couldn't fault the food. We will be back again.

  • By Anthony B from London
    10 May 2019

    Fantastic food and really good service too. Definitely best restaurant in Sunderland area by a long way.

  • By Dawn C from Sunderland
    14 December 2018

    The service was excellent, with pleasant and friendly staff. They accommodated my seating request, from an online booking, after a warm welcome on arrival. The meals were delicious and well presented (compliments to the chef) with a 'Happy Birthday' embellishment for our Dad on his desert plate, which was a lovely surprise. The atmosphere is always warm, cosy and relaxing.

  • By Pamela A from Sunderland
    23 November 2018

    Steaks and accompanying sauces are excellent. Also the onion and potato “cake” is to die for. However, there was a delay between the meal being served and the fries arriving. There was a wine list on the table and we ordered a red Merlot. When the bill came there was an extra £5 charged. The waitress called the Manager who told us the price was for the red wine on the laminated menu which we hadn’t seen and it hadn’t been pointed out to us that there were two drinks menus. Perhaps it would be advisable not to have two separate menus with drinks on. The difference was refunded, albeit reluctantly, but it was not a question of the money, but the principle of the situation.

  • By David D from Sunderland
    25 September 2018

    Food was amazing

  • By Jacqueline buck B from South shields
    22 September 2018

    My husband and I have been here a few times and the food is always really nice .we had the lunch time special 3 course menu we had chicken wings for starters which were delicious for mains I had brisket in soda bread my husband had burger but I preferred the steak and chicken dishes from main menu that we have had previously the desserts were really nice my husband had profiteroles and I had apple tart

  • By Rosemary S from Sunderland District
    4 September 2018

    Lovely Well presented really tasty food. The staff very pleasant felt we gad time to consider menu choice for each course

  • By Michael C from South Shields
    6 August 2018

    T Bone and Rump steak were spot on as was the sauces. Minor criticism would be French fries where I believe an option of chunky chips would be preferable for people’s pallets. Dessert sharing platter beautiful and tasteful. Unsure about the lettuce wedge. Overall a pleasant dining experience with excellent service so would dine again in future.

  • By Christine G from Sunderland
    14 July 2018

    Lovely meal, all dishes freshly cooked and piping hot, excellent service and lovely surroundings. Would certainly return.

2 Next page