map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Rothley

933 Loughborough Road, Rothley, Leicester, LE7 7NJ

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicester
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00

Excellent lunch, great atmostphere, staff and food

Clare 04 December 2018
from Rothley

View all 60 reviews

A lively and elegant steakhouse in Rothley, Miller & Carter serves delicious steaks in a smart setting. Take in the buzz of the open kitchen or step outdoors and add a refreshing dimension to the dining experience.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter in Rothley is conveniently positioned between Leicester and Loughborough. Rothley Park Golf Club is a 4-minute drive away.

Miller & Carter - Rothley

933 Loughborough Road, Rothley, Leicester, LE7 7NJ

Contact +44 116202488
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leicester

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Rothley

4.2 ((((* (based on 60 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (44)
  • lunch (26)
  • romantic (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • private dining (12)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • business (8)
  • luxury (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 8 September 2017 by Colin from Loughborough

    Great meal, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff

  • ((((( 7 September 2017 by Andrea from Loughborough

    The whole experience was excellent I'll never eat steak anywhere else again.

  • (((** 4 September 2017 by Roxane from Northamptonshire

    Great decor, service was good, food took ages in a restaurant with 8 people in it? And was Luke warm when served. The burgers were charcoal, felt like we'd been forgotten and the food had been sitting to long on the pass. Also when I tried to make a booking for 18 recently they refused but said we could have 3 tables separately not ideal for a 50th birthday, funny a restaurant can afford to turn away a £400 booking?

  • ((((* 18 August 2017 by Eleanor from Leicester

    First time we had been and was lovely. It was very busy so had to wait about 10 mins to have drink order taken. Food was beautiful and tasty. Service was a little slow but waitress was very good when with us. Atmosphere was very loud and busy. Wasn't expecting so many tables above 2 covers on a 'date night'. We had a very loud table of 6 next to us. Maybe a section for couples in a separate area on such nights. As we haven't been out in a 'date night' in a long time. Overall experience though was very good and will definitely be returning.

  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Rachel from Leicester

    I have been to miller carter quite a few times with different friends always the food been excellent my favourite dishes are the fish ones sometimes the desserts the staff are friendly has soon you go through main entrance to the table also the service spott

  • ((((* 10 August 2017 by Anne from Shepshed

    Good food, really friendly staff who knew the menu & took time to interact with patrons great & small. Reasonable prices.

  • ((((( 9 August 2017 by Jacqueline from Leicester

    Had a lovely meal this was the second time we had been in a fortnight we had a starter which we enjoyed then we had the ribs the first time which were lovely and steak the second time which was excellent my favourite thing is the beef dripping sauce and onion rostie we were to full for a dessert We feel we must comment on the staff that served us very friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for us

  • (((** 30 July 2017 by Lisa from Melton Mowbray

    Staff very slow and he got our order wrong! But minus that food was lush. Got our starter before our drinks though.

  • ((((* 21 July 2017 by Lesley from Leicester

    Enjoyed the two course lunch menu: -mains chicken schnitzel and tempura battered cod, desserts- apple pie and salted caramel profiteroles. Adnams beer and elderflower pressé to wash it down. Impressed with the decor and particularly liked the booths for two. Service was good and not too pushy. We enjoyed being given a chance to settle to look at the menu and the gap between courses.

  • ((*** 19 July 2017 by Colleen from Leicester

    On arriving the staff and place was lovely not very happy with some of the food
    I person had full rack of ribs these were quite though didn't fall off the bone as they should .... rather disappointing
    Another person had tagliatelle this was very bland and the pasta was stuck together
    The other 2 meals were good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant