map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Rothley

933 Loughborough Road, Rothley, Leicester, LE7 7NJ

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
  • Miller & Carter - Rothley - Leicestershire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00

We were very pleased with our meal , service good , surroundings excellent. We hope to visit you in the future , also because of the situation!

Keith 15 August 2019
from Sleaford

View all 63 reviews

A lively and elegant steakhouse in Rothley, Miller & Carter serves delicious steaks in a smart setting. Take in the buzz of the open kitchen or step outdoors and add a refreshing dimension to the dining experience.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter in Rothley is conveniently positioned between Leicester and Loughborough. Rothley Park Golf Club is a 4-minute drive away.

Miller & Carter - Rothley

933 Loughborough Road, Rothley, Leicester, LE7 7NJ

Contact +44 116202488
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leicestershire

See all restaurants in Leicester

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Rothley

4.2 ((((* (based on 63 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (46)
  • lunch (28)
  • romantic (15)
  • private dining (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • value (12)
  • trendy (10)
  • business (8)
  • luxury (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 23 January 2018 by Michele from Leicestershire

    We had jacket potatoes with our meal, they need to change the way they cook these not very pleasant tasting . Rest of the food was lovely.

  • ((((* 22 January 2018 by Dorothy from Loughborough

    staff attentive. food excellent. Position of table good for us as was in the quietest area of the restaurant. Rest of room very noisy but as on Saturday night was to be expected

  • ((((( 20 January 2018 by Sue from Melton Mowbray

    Excellent lunch as always. Unhurried, hot tasty food, especially the fish dishes, both salmon and tempura battered cod. Nice service

  • ((*** 7 January 2018 by Ryan from Leicester

    I've been here a few times and loved it but this time was awful the service was shocking waiting almost 30 minutes to ask what we would like to order once the food had arrived the chicken wings was stone cold and the steak I had was fatty and very chewy so wasn't Impressed I'm not normally 1 to moan about food but this wasn't up to scratch especially for the money you pay my missus had the ribs and again she wasn't happy with them after eating and trying to ask for the bill this then took a further 15 minutes for him then to return about 5-10 mins later with the card machine I can understand this is a busy place but if that's the case more staff is needed!

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Ricahard from Leicester

    Food was exceptional with great service and a smile! Can’t wait till we visit again!

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Rosie from Rothley

    Very impressed with the changes since I last came for dinner.
    Fantastic choice of food for everyone especially me as I am coeliac

  • ((((( 3 December 2017 by Peter from rothley, leicester

    Liam, what a star. He was perfect host for us with good attention to detail, even though it was busy. Didn't make you feel rushed - excellent. Found us a table for two by a radiator as wife was cold - perfect. Not the first time we have been but best so far

  • ((((( 21 November 2017 by Amanda from Leicester

    Just one word for it amazing!

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Robert from Leicester

    Very pleasant staff & environment. Food top notch but a bit expensive.

  • ((*** 23 October 2017 by Matthew from Leicester

    The service was very slow. For a party of 8 it took 20 minutes to order a drink after seating, and it was 60 minutes before starters were served.I thought the food was very ordinary for what was a high price. My Rib eye was gristly and with a steak knife somewhat difficult to cut. I understand it is a steak restaurant but we had an overseas visitor who is vegetarian and the choices for him were very limited. Out of 8 meals 4 were served incorrectly and no apology or

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant