Reviews of Miller & Carter - Otterspool

4.1
(based on 41 reviews)
Otterspool Drive, Liverpool, North West England, L17 5AL
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ryan G from Liverpool
    4 November 2020

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very tasty and swift service and overall great experience!! Peter, our waiter, was extremely accommodating.

  • By Brenda M from Liverpool
    4 November 2020

    We enjoyed our meal, lovely. Husband enjoyed the scallops. Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • By Janet S from Liverpool
    2 November 2020

    I was not very impressed to be fair none of the big steaks were available apart from the 56 pound share one and some of the desserts were of the menu as well so i was going to call up and complain as i had took a friend out the her 50th birthday

  • By Adele J from Liverpool
    1 November 2020

    Fillet steak fantastic

  • By Gary L from Otterspool
    31 October 2020

    Great

  • By Ruth M from Liverpool
    29 October 2020

    Chose steak and date menu but as we didn’t have the dessert (as we were full) we where charged full price for each item. Perhaps if this was made clear to us we would have ordered anyway and not eaten it. Never heard of such a system, won’t be going back!

  • By Jeanette B from Liverpool
    23 October 2020

    The prices have gone up and the menu has been scaled down.

  • By Wayne T from Liverpool
    9 October 2020

    We had a lovely evening at the Otterspool restaurant, the staff were very nice and friendly. The main meals Seabass and Ribeye (cooked to perfection) were very nice indeed. The only disappointment was the starters. We ordered Prawns with Crayfish and Scallops. The waitress came back to tell us they had no crayfish, which at 530 in the evening was a suprise, so would more prawns be ok, fine all good so far. Both starters looked impressive on arrival, however both lacked taste, caused by the lack of dressing. A separate bowl of dressing was requested. Neither stater was unpleasant enough to send back as the quality of the ingredients was fine, but both dishes were just very bland and expensive for what they were. Saying that it didn't spoil our evening and would definitely return, but choose different starters. Overall score 7.5/10

  • By Peter M from Liverpool
    9 October 2020

    Menu and food quality was very poor, limited choice. Been to this restaurant 3 times over the last 2 yrs and it’s always running out of certain steaks and desserts.

  • By Ann C from Liverpool Otterspool
    6 October 2020

    Fabulous . Loved everything. All Covid precautions in operation A really pleasant experience . Waitress I think she was called Amelie from Brazil was delightful