Reviews of Miller & Carter - Oracle

4.5
(based on 65 reviews)
Unit 5 The Oracle Centre, Reading, RG1 2AG
65 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michelle M from Reading
    30 January 2020

    We went for our anniversary meal. The restaurant was clean and well presented, we were greeted and shown to our table. Our waitress, Rozalia, was helpful, friendly, professional and gave excellent recommendations. We loved the wine, the food, the service, everything. The scallops were amazing and the steak was to die for. Price was reasonable considering the quality of food and the service received. We will definitely be returning in the future!

  • By Gueth A from London
    24 January 2020

    Good food and service. Tried to call into the restaurant to warn them I was running late but nobody picked up, even after leaving a voicemail. However once we turned up they accommodated to us just fine!

  • By Linda W from Reading
    6 December 2019

    I have been to Millar and Carters in the oracle for years now and have always had excellent service but last night was not acceptable. I booked the table in November for our Xmas meal, after one and a half hours the manager said we had 10-15 minutes to vacate the table, we were still drinking our wine and was about to order coffee, this is disgraceful service, the waitress was brilliant, service was brilliant but I'm appalled at the manager of a lovely restaurant doing this, I did complain to the manager but he said it's Xmas, I be been there for years at Xmas and never been treated like this .

  • By James H from Southampton
    23 November 2019

    Steaks are expensive but worth every penny

  • By Pam A from Reading
    31 August 2019

    Very good food and service

  • By Vanessa L from Reading
    1 June 2019

    Dinner reservation for 2 lovely staff and atmosphere. Waitress knew menu and was knowledgeable. Polite friendly staff and location was perfect. Happy to visit again if in Reading. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • By Peter C from reading
    11 May 2019

    mm

  • By Lorraine M from Reading
    6 April 2019

    We came here for my husbands birthday & have been here several times. We know that the steaks are very good as by previous visits. Really enjoyed our meal & service.

  • By Don F from Reading
    16 March 2019

    All good

  • By Rawle R from Reading
    2 March 2019

    Have visited this M&C in Reading before, but hadn't been back for some time. This time the restaurant felt a bit cramped compared to my first experience. That said, food was great, steaks cooked as requested, and staff were very attentive, given how busy it was.