Reviews of Miller & Carter - Northampton

4.4
(based on 56 reviews)
Talavera Way, Northampton, East Midlands, NN3 8RN
56 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angela J from Northampton
    18 January 2020

    Visited for the first time with 5 family members for hubby’s birthday. Excellent service, menu great, lovely surroundings. Most of us had steaks, all cooked to our liking. The only downside was that our chips and onion loaf were not very hot but it wouldn’t put us off from visiting again. Our table was also right next to a very hot radiator which was a little uncomfortable for the two sitting right next to it.

  • By Donna H from northampton
    5 October 2019

    waitress was excellent, very friendly and helpful.Had salmon fillet, risotto was rather sloppy and really disliked the baby gem, not a pleasant texture,mixed vegetable side dish small and disappointing,steaks were fine.House wine was horrible.

  • By Elaine B from Northampton
    27 September 2019

    Booking very quick & easy, staff helpful & pleasant

  • By Linda C from Northampton
    18 July 2019

    Excellent service and food. Waiting time minimal and good customer service. Date menu very good, however main menu would prove expensive

  • By Julie M from Northampton
    5 January 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would return. Service was good and food excellent. If we are honest, we did wonder if there could be more non smoked options?

  • By Tracy S from Northampton
    1 September 2018

    Great customer experience was shown to our table straight away and offered drinks whilst we were choosing what we wanted

  • By Elaine B from Northampton
    1 June 2018

    Lovely meal, really nice steak. As i said before do not like wedge of lettuce would prefer a bigger salad on the plate. Would not chose a sauce again. Chips and rest of the meal very good.

  • By Peter B from Northampton
    31 May 2018

    Food very good,service very good, seating if sat in a booth extremely uncomfortable.

  • By Ian B from Wellingborough
    20 May 2018

    Terrible. Son was discriminated against and ended up walking out before the meal

  • By Barbara T from Northampton
    29 March 2018

    My two friends and U came on a belated birthday lunch. Found booking in line do very easy and we could also see what we would like on the online menu. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being over the top! As 3 senior (!) ladies we spent a long time after the meal chatting but no one disturbed us. Very impressed!