Reviews of Miller & Carter - Muswell Hill

4.2
(based on 15 reviews)
87 Muswell Hill Broadway, London, London, N10 3HA
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Natasha R from London
    13 March 2020

    This is the second time we’ve been here, and the second time we’ve left a little nonplussed. Sadly, I don’t think there will be a third time. The food is fine, the wine is fine and the staff are pleasant and attentive. It’s just that the whole place feels a bit down at heel - one of the newel posts was missing; there was gaffer tape joining a section of the carpet; the carpet was dirty; none of the candles on the tables had been lit and the table we sat at hadn’t been cleaned properly - there were chunks of batter on it and given that the place was three-quarters empty a) that shouldn’t be the case and b) why was almost everybody seated in the atmosphere-free upstairs area? It just doesn’t feel like a place I’d be happy to spend £30 on a steak. Yet the food is fairly high quality. It’s just not a great dining experience for the money charged.

  • By Steffen F from London
    24 January 2020

    Great steak, perfectly cooked and good service. Altogether a very nice family dinner

  • By Viviana F from london
    14 January 2020

    It's a nice restaurant in an ex church, pretty much a casual environment (there is no table cloth on tables). The food was nice, I ordered a sirloin with fries. Good meat, cooked perfectly. Also, the meat came with vegetables, which I appreciated. However, the fries were frozen - big disappointment. Fried calamari were quite nice, crunchy outside and very soft inside. The best restaurant feature is probably the building itself.

  • By Mariana F from London
    24 November 2019

    Service was excellent. The food was good but nothing memorable.

  • By Jean P from Muswell Hill London
    10 February 2019

    Lovely restaurant. Staff were lovely & friendly. Food was great cooked to perfection. Very happy with our meals.

  • By Claire L from Dagenham
    2 November 2018

    I we visited here on Friday the 2nd of November the restaurant was very clean well-presented the toilets were very clean and it was a nice comfortable chair and table

  • By Alison M from London
    16 October 2018

    Would absolutely recommend this restaurant great service excellent food. My first time in a restaurant of this standard definitely exceeded my expectation

  • By Alan L from London Borough of Haringey
    8 October 2018

    Lovely ambiance and good food. Well served. Alan

  • By Mark R from London
    13 August 2018

    Excellent

  • By Sandra W from London
    25 March 2018

    Sea bass wasxreslly salty. Scallops looked half eaten and the food took ages to arrive. No came to give me the bill until I stood up. Dirty plates were left on the table. I was really disappointed with my visit last sunday; I had been raving about M&C to my friend and she was not impressed.

2 Next page