map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Mirfield

Leeds Road, Mirfield, WF14 0BY

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
  • Miller & Carter - Mirfield - West Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

We had a fab night the food was very nice and the waitress was brilliant!! We will definitely be returning.

Brian 07 May 2019
from Bradford

View all 60 reviews

Offering delectable steaks to Mirfield diners, Miller & Carter is just a 4-minute drive from the M62 Motorway. The large dining area is both rustic and contemporary with a spacious outdoor space, perfect for a summer meal or drink.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Presenting a casual steakhouse experience, Miller & Carter is a 6-minute drive from Mirfield Rail Station.

Miller & Carter - Mirfield

Leeds Road, Mirfield, WF14 0BY

Contact +44 1924494233
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Mirfield

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Mirfield

4.3 (((() (based on 60 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (48)
  • lunch (19)
  • romantic (16)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • large parties (11)
  • value (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • business (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • (((** 21 December 2017 by De from Mirfield

    Overall our visit was good and provided an apprpriate venue for a special family occasion. Our waiter had great customer interaction skills, sense of humour and responded to requests. He seemed to get over busy with the number of tables he was managing. This slowed our meal and made the gap between mains course a little too long.
    Main courses were exceptional, all starters were good, except the rillette starter, which was most disappointing and the limited beer selection. Please add some craft beers to the choices.

  • ((((( 29 November 2017 by Kath from Mirfield

    The starter of salt n pepper calamari with sauce was gorgeous.
    Very good all round.
    A very enjoyable lunch experience.

  • ((((( 27 November 2017 by Christopher from Batley

    Lovely food and very helpful staff.

  • ((((* 20 November 2017 by Allison from Mirfied

    This is our second visit to Miller and Carter. I found booking via the website very easy indeed, I did request a table by a window and when the server took us to one without a window I said that I had requested a window table, he then found me a table by a window but still not sure whether he did actually see the request. The burgers are excellent, however, we would have gone for the Sunday lunch fixed menu if there had been soup for starters, none of the options offered suited us.

  • (((** 7 November 2017 by Richard from Brighouse

    Food was good. But service poor. Was left waiting door with 3 other groups when we got there. And then waited for over 25 minutes for a drinks order to be taken. Then wrong and no sauces with main course.

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by JUNE from BRADFORD

    GREAT MEAL NICE SERVICE GREAT STAFF

  • ((((( 17 October 2017 by Pawel from Birstall

    Food was perfect, the wine amazing and worth the money, The service nice and polite and very helpful. Thanks guys

  • ((((* 15 October 2017 by Pat from Mirfield

    Busy as always, service was good, and the food was the usual tasty steak medium rare...... but couldn't enjoy it as the place was boiling! Asked the waitress to open the window and then had people around us swapping tables to get closer to the open window! Lol, didn't stay long as afraid I'd pass out! So uncomfortable !

  • ((*** 12 October 2017 by Julia from Brighouse

    Having lunched very pleasantly in Miller & Carter at Rothwell I was eager to share the experience with friends. I booked dinner for 4 in M & C at Mirfield; we had reasonable food & drink with inefficient service and the regular clanging of an old-fashioned bell - placed just next to our table - to signify 'compliments to the chef'; at each clang a large proportion of the clientele cheered. This is said to be 'very popular and quite cute & trendy'. Perhaps so for some, but not for anyone wanting a pleasant and relaxing meal with chance to talk to friends. The waiter regidtered the food orders directly onto a phone; fine as long as you can operate the system effectively and are able to hear what your diners are requesting, sadly this didn't happen. The waiter asked a guest three times to repeat one selection and still brought the wrong dish. None of us will return to this location, though I might try the Rothwell venue again. Very disappointing!

  • ((((( 3 September 2017 by Stephen from Huddersfield

    Excellent food, good choice of food and drink in a nice setting, very busy which is always a good sign.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant