Reviews of Miller & Carter - Mirfield

4.2
(based on 65 reviews)
Leeds Road, Mirfield, Yorkshire, WF14 0BY
65 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steven F from Leeds
    1 October 2020

    G

  • By David B from Huddersfield
    22 February 2020

    The meal was very good and service very friendly and attentive. However , we were not happy with the length of time it took to for our meal to be served. Our table was booked for 7.15 and we sat down promptly at 7.15. We ordered a starter which arrived fairly quickly but our main course did not arrive at the table until 8.30 . Very disappointing.

  • By Saloria S from Mirfield
    7 February 2020

    I booked a table and I was told there was no table and put to sit in the bar area. We were given menus and we told sit anywhere and order at the window. The greeter was rude. We ordered mains only. My food came out before my friends we said we would like our food together and had to wait an additional 25 mins. The service was poor, the food was ok. We were really disappointed. The is not the kind of service we usually receive and wondered why people in the bar area would be treated different to people in the restaurant ??

  • By Andy L from Bradford
    3 January 2020

    Tasty steaks and cooked to perfection

  • By Heather J from Leeds
    17 December 2019

    On arrival we was early by 20 mins and was seated straight away. Lillian was excellent! Very attentive and left us with the perfect amount of time to look at the menu while taking our drinks order. However we unfortunately had a number of problems with the food and waiting time. We ordered the loaded nachos which came at a reasonable time but was not loaded, when I asked about this I was told this was put on the order so had to wait until it was brought out to us in a separate bowl (no bigger than a tablespoon worth may I add). We then waited a good 45/50 mins for the main after finishing the starter. We ordered the Chateaubriand to share with 1/2 a rack of ribs 2 sides of chips and the lettuce wedge tht comes with it. The lettuce arrived 10/15 mins first. Then once the steak was on ther tabel there was no room fo anything else, Lillian had to move the candle behind where I was seated to put my drink down. Then the ribs came which there was no room for, we thought we would be moved but one waiter suggested on putting the ribs on the dirty table next to us! But lucky they was told no! In this time the ribs had disappeared, came back minutes later on a smaller plate (cold!) it was a struggle to eat so I had to take everything I could of the table including salt,pepper ect... our meal was cold and the chateaubriand was very fatty, I have this everytime I come and never had this problem or a problem with the other issues, unfortunately last night was such a let down. When Lillian asked how our meal was I was honest and told her that the nicest part of the meal was the lettuce! She was brilliant and apologised (no fault of hers) and spoke to the manager and we did receive £25 off the bill.

  • By Alexandra M from Brighouse
    15 August 2019

    Delicious food and lovely staff

  • By Brian P from Bradford
    5 May 2019

    We had a fab night the food was very nice and the waitress was brilliant!! We will definitely be returning.

  • By Sue J from Mirfield
    18 January 2019

    Lovely food lovely place

  • By Moire D from Bradford
    4 November 2018

    Good ambient dining experience, tasty food with good attentive staff

  • By Andrea S from HUDDERSFIELD
    13 September 2018

    Always a welcoming atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful. Food is always good and Miller & Carter is becoming our favourite eating place.