Reviews of Miller & Carter - Hinckley

4.4
(based on 50 reviews)
Watling Street, Hinckley, West Midlands, LE10 2JQ
50 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Don T from Nuneaton
    9 March 2020

    Excellent throughout.

  • By Tom L from Hinckley
    25 February 2020

    This was are first time at miller&carter it was my wife birthday treat,we were placed at a table were we were met by Leon are waiter who was very helpful explaining the menu to us and we were made to feel welcome (well done Leon and thank you) we ordered a filet steak which was great and the beef dripping sauce lovely,over all a great dining experience. Thanks Tom&Ann Hinckley

  • By Jason C from Coventry
    24 February 2020

    The halloumi fries are so nice and the butchers burger is awesome. Great food and service.

  • By robert watson W from nuneaton
    13 February 2020

    great meal great staff 10/10, the food was cooked to our liking , , your staff could not do enough for us , ps i loved the choc bomb

  • By Pat W from Hinckley
    2 February 2020

    Kept waiting nearly 25mins before anyone took our order, they appologised for keeping us waiting - no reason given. two tables away came in 20mins after us and their order was taken just after ours, so no wait for them. Waiting again for the starter to come, two tables away had their starter 10mins before us, even thought no cooking was needed for ours ( bread and olives with butter). 'Two tables away' had finished their main meal before we got ours - the restaurant was not busy. the waitress did appologise again for the lateness of the main meal and said it was due to the fact that I had ordered my lamb well done! so my fault! The meal was lovely apart from the lamb, which was very overdone and could have been any meat because you could not taste it. My husbands meal was awful - Fish was overdone and dry could only eat the middle of the fish and the chips were like paper. Think it must have been sitting waiting for my lamb to burn. So all in all not very good. he did complain, but all the waitress said was that she would tell the manager. Considering how much we had to pay for this meal we will not be returning any time soon. This is not the first time we have visit this place and each time they seems to be something amiss. The food can be good and the service can be good, but this last time takes the biscuit.

  • By Dawn M from Hinckley
    12 January 2020

    Lovely birthday dinner yesterday, good food and service thank you

  • By Derek goodwin G from Leicester
    3 January 2020

    Excellent service the steak was one of the best I've ever had

  • By Wendy N from Atherstone
    22 November 2019

    Staff were friendly and efficient. The food was cook beautifully it was very tasty and hot and the restaurant and a nice feel about it. Would recommend.

  • By Julie T from Hinckley
    16 November 2019

    Amazing as always. The chateau Briand never disappoints. Our waiter was attentive without being intrusive.

  • By Christina M from Barwell
    1 November 2019

    Crowded small table for 4 awful steak