map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Hereford

The Old Market, Hereford, HR4 9HR

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00

Quick and friendly service and excellent food.

Pat 30 April 2019
from Hereford

View all 58 reviews

In the bustling Old Market complex, Miller & Carter Hereford is a meat-lover’s paradise. Guests can dine in the modern interior with its large wooden bar and exposed brick walls, or eat al fresco at the restaurant’s outdoor tables.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Close to the historic town centre and the River Wye, Miller & Carter Hereford is a 15-minute walk from Hereford Train Station.

Miller & Carter - Hereford

The Old Market, Hereford, HR4 9HR

Contact +44 1432261309
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Herefordshire

See all restaurants in Hereford

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Hereford

4.1 ((((* (based on 58 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (43)
  • lunch (23)
  • romantic (21)
  • private dining (14)
  • trendy (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • value (13)
  • luxury (12)
  • business (11)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • child friendly (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((*** 12 July 2016 by David from Newport

    food ok service was rubbish except for one waitress.

  • ((((* 31 May 2016 by Maxim from Hereford

    Really good. Couldn't fault it. I over ordered as usual. Lobster Mac n cheese was great, I had the fillet steak which was very tasty. Highly recommended when you want something a bit more flash than the other restaurants on the block.

  • ((((( 12 May 2016 by Daniel from Hereford

    Services great, food was perfect

  • ((((* 30 March 2016 by David from Hereford

    Great experience and excellent food and service. Would cetainly recommend this well located restaurant and plan to return in the future

  • ((((( 17 March 2016 by Lyn from Hereford

    I have dined here many times & on most occasions have been fortunate to have had the same waiter who makes our visit extra enjoyable his name is Richard. Food is excellent & it my husbands favourite place.

  • ((((( 1 February 2016 by Ben from Hereford

    Hi guys, me and my mrs traveled up to Hereford from Cardiff, have to say eating at your restaurant was fantastic and made our stay in Hereford more enjoyable!
    Our waiter was a guy called Rich, he was fantastic and would 100% want him to serve us again!!
    We have friends coming up in 3 weeks and we have already recommended them to book a table with you guys!
    Thank you very much!!!!

  • ((((( 31 January 2016 by Margaret from Hereford

    Took my mum here for her birthday. We have been on several occasions but mum had never been. As with our previous visits we couldn't fault the food or staff. Mum was very impressed and that is a good thing as she can be fussy. See you soon.

  • ((((( 28 January 2016 by Rebecca from Hereford

    Steaks were cooked perfectly. Service was good. Food came in good time and the restaurant was decorated well, very modern.

  • ((((* 27 January 2016 by Gill from Hereford

    Service was very good and the steak was excellent!

  • ((((( 26 January 2016 by Timothy from Hereford

    we were given an upstairs booth as a better location as the staff had recognised on my email booking it was my wifes b'day .. nice to see

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant