map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Hereford

The Old Market, Hereford, HR4 9HR

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
  • Miller & Carter - Hereford - Herefordshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00

Quick and friendly service and excellent food.

Pat 30 April 2019
from Hereford

View all 58 reviews

In the bustling Old Market complex, Miller & Carter Hereford is a meat-lover’s paradise. Guests can dine in the modern interior with its large wooden bar and exposed brick walls, or eat al fresco at the restaurant’s outdoor tables.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Close to the historic town centre and the River Wye, Miller & Carter Hereford is a 15-minute walk from Hereford Train Station.

Miller & Carter - Hereford

The Old Market, Hereford, HR4 9HR

Contact +44 1432261309
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Herefordshire

See all restaurants in Hereford

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Hereford

4.1 ((((* (based on 58 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (43)
  • lunch (23)
  • romantic (21)
  • private dining (14)
  • trendy (14)
  • large parties (13)
  • value (13)
  • luxury (12)
  • business (11)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • child friendly (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 14 March 2018 by Charity from Hereford

    Very good customer care, excellent food and wine

  • (**** 12 March 2018 by Ollie from Hereford

    Booked a table for my girlfriends birthday meal, was really disappointed with the service throughout the whole evening. Waited 25-30 minutes to be asked what drinks we'd like, then even longer to actually receive the beverages. By the hour mark we had only just received our starter. I could have understood this if the restaurant had been busy, but it was nowhere near that capacity. All courses were disappointing and I can say that I don't think either of us will be returning in the future because of our experience.

  • ((((* 15 February 2018 by Steve from Hereford

    We Really enjoyed our meal here it was fantastic

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by Allison from Hereford

    Fantastic restaurant. Great atmosphere and service. The food is excellent and the prices aren't over the top.

  • ((((( 3 January 2018 by Colin from Hereford

    Service was exceptional. Food wonderful. Price was a pleasant surprise.

  • ((((( 28 November 2017 by Florence from Tenbury Wells

    My son took me out on a dinner date and we had a lovely evening. The food we had was delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had a young Zimbabwean waiter and he was a delight. So polite and very well spoken. Made us proud to be from the same country!!. Will certainly be back.

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by Jon from Hereford

    A really excellent meal

  • (**** 22 November 2017 by Gloria from Hereford

    I'm afraid our dining experience is memorable for all the wrong reasons, slow service, cold food and meat that was poor quality. These problems have been brought to the attention of the restaurant and also their head office. We have been here previously and had an excellent meal so our expectations were high, however on this occasion we were let down, not only did it spoil my husband's birthday it also made us feel really bad as we had told our friends whom came with us what a lovely meal they could expect.

  • ((((( 18 November 2017 by Ma from Abergavenny

    Fantastic night with my family,staff are very helpful and accommodating, foods are delicious and lush.

  • ((*** 26 October 2017 by Ami from Hereford

    food was good however the service was absolutely terrible which overshadowed the entire experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant