map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

White House Drive, Killingworth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 7EZ

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Very good. Slight problem with booking system (automatically cancelled booking) but resolved by helpful staff. Meal very good. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Gordon 08 September 2019
from Hamsterley Mill

View all 69 reviews

With its theatre-style kitchen, plush leather booth seating and relaxed ambience, Miller & Carter Gosforth Park is a popular steakhouse close to Newcastle Racecourse. Enjoy a great selection of premium steaks and grill items, with dedicated kids' menus also served.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

A popular steakhouse with diners of all ages, Miller & Carter Gosforth Park is a 5-minute drive from Newcastle Racecourse.

Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

White House Drive, Killingworth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 7EZ

Contact +44 1912683005
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Gosforth

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

4.7 (((() (based on 69 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (56)
  • lunch (26)
  • luxury (23)
  • trendy (19)
  • romantic (18)
  • value (16)
  • large parties (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Olivia from Newcastle

    Amazing food with amazing service even when I was busy!

  • ((((( 9 February 2019 by Margaret from Newcastle

    Enjoyable experience

  • ((((( 4 February 2019 by Mr from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    My wife and I visited your restaurant at lunchtime on her 70th birthday we had a lovely time. The food and service were excellent.

  • ((((( 23 January 2019 by Alan from Newcastle upon tyne

    Great experience good food and friendly atmosphere

  • ((((( 16 January 2019 by Lesley from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Beautiful restaurant with lovely friendly staff who make you feel welcome. Just enough table service as I think too much can be a bit of a pain. My husband had steak which he said was beautifully cooked and I had salmon which was divine. Can’t say a wrong word perfect food and perfect service and price cost wasn’t bad either. Definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 26 December 2018 by Ann from Gosforth

    Fantastic as always

  • ((((( 23 December 2018 by Vicki from Morpeth

    This is our fourth time and we love it. Now bringing different members of the family along and they have all enjoyed the whole experience. Love the seabass on the festive menu but steaks are always good. Staff are excellent - friendly and obliging. Always happy to help. Anna was our waitress on 20/12/18. Excellent service. Family birthday - great night .Thank you. We will be back!??

  • ((((( 17 December 2018 by Jim from Cramlington

    Very good dining experience. Good atmosphere, very noisy as a lot of people dining. However, staff were very friendly and attentive although they were rushed off their feet. Good food.

  • ((((( 8 December 2018 by Barry from Newcastle

    Excellent food, excellent and attentive service.

  • (**** 7 December 2018 by Linda from Newcastle upon Tyne

    This is the sixth time we had visited this branch of miller and carter and to say I was very disappointed this time is putting it mildly. The girl on reception was not aware you had an app and did not know what my husband was talking about. The service was very slow and when the meal did come the quality was not anywhere near the quality we have experiance in the past and as this was a birthday celebration for my husband and the bill was over 230.00 pounds for 4 of us I was very disapointed. Please acknowledge recipt of these comments.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant