map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

White House Drive, Killingworth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 7EZ

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
  • Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Super service from very friendly professional staff. Our server was Tony and he was lovely. Highly recommended the beef dripping sauce to accompany your steak it was delicious.

Kristy 08 June 2019
from Gosforth

View all 64 reviews

With its theatre-style kitchen, plush leather booth seating and relaxed ambience, Miller & Carter Gosforth Park is a popular steakhouse close to Newcastle Racecourse. Enjoy a great selection of premium steaks and grill items, with dedicated kids' menus also served.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

A popular steakhouse with diners of all ages, Miller & Carter Gosforth Park is a 5-minute drive from Newcastle Racecourse.

Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

White House Drive, Killingworth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 7EZ

Contact +44 1912683005
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Gosforth

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Gosforth Park

4.7 (((() (based on 64 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (52)
  • lunch (26)
  • luxury (23)
  • romantic (17)
  • trendy (17)
  • value (16)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 11 June 2019 by Paul from Cramlington

    It was my first time at the restaurant and it definately won't be my last ,It was superb in every way from the service to the food
    The rib eye steak was a melt in you're mouth job .Outstanding

  • ((((( 10 June 2019 by Sylvia from Gosforth Newcastle upon Tyne

    Love it food really good .service good staff lovely. Bit pricey but good once in a while.

  • ((((* 10 June 2019 by Trevor from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Enjoyable night. Nicely cooked steak and polite and attentive staff.

  • ((((( 8 June 2019 by Kristy from Gosforth

    Super service from very friendly professional staff. Our server was Tony and he was lovely. Highly recommended the beef dripping sauce to accompany your steak it was delicious.

  • ((((( 7 June 2019 by Claire from Cramlington

    Amazing service, food and drinks.

  • (**** 22 May 2019 by Jeff from Newcastle

    This is the second time I have ate at this restaurant, and on both occasions I left disappointed. After the first disappointing experience, my wife and I decided to give the restaurant another chance. Apart from being sent to the bar, as the table wasn’t ready, On this occasion I returned the fillet steak, as I asked for “Well done”, and was served “medium”. The same steak was eventually returned re-cooked. I then had to wait to attract a waitress attention as I had no knife and fork. At no time was I or my wife asked how our meals were, or wether we would like more drinks, or desert, until I was back at the bar paying the bill.

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Trevor from Newcastle upon Tyne

    We have a lovely evening at your gosforth restaurant, our meals were beautifully cooked to our requests, the location of our table was just what we had asked for nice & private as was our anniversary, & our waiter for the evening was perfect he was very informative help us to choose our sauces to go with our stakes, his name was Phil & he added a lovely touch to the end of our meal which was a Happy Anniversary on a slate plate with a chocolate pot which my wife & I enjoyed with our sweets. I would highly recommended my family & friends to pay a visit to your gosforth restaurant, we had an amazing miller & carter experience.

    Kind regards
    Trevor Buchanan

  • ((((( 10 May 2019 by Ken from Killingworth

    Food good. Staff good

  • ((((* 8 May 2019 by Julie from Newcastle

    Enjoyed the ambiance,the well cooked food, attentive service (,although I have a very personal dislike of being called GUYS,love,darling,sweetheart etc by any waiting staff in restaurants ,preferring "madam" to be addressed) on our first visit,we will eat there again.would like to see the use of straws in drinks being discontinued in line with increasing environmental concerns.

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Dorothy from Stakeford

    Our server danielle was spot on. Very attentive and nothing was a bother to her.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant