Reviews of Miller & Carter - Edinburgh City Centre

4.7
(based on 83 reviews)
29-31 Frederick Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 2ND
83 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Janette D from Edinburgh
    7 March 2020

    Lovely meal with very polite staff, we were at Edinburgh for the weekend and couldn’t fault anything

  • By James O from Edinburgh
    22 February 2020

    from arriving at the restaurant we were treated wonderful, to free glass of bubbly on arrival, out standing food and superb table service. The meals were gorgeous and the wait in between dishes was just perfect, would highly recommend this restaurant and we will most certainly be back soon. The cocktails! Well who can refuse a cocktail those were very tasty indeed.

  • By Jakob S from Edinburgh
    12 February 2020

    Steaks were awesome, had a good time there

  • By Graeme C from Edinburgh
    16 December 2019

    Booking on line very easily done . Had a lovely meal my wife and I . Marek was the waiter very friendly.

  • By Margot P from Edinburgh
    13 December 2019

    Wasn’t impressed felt as if we were not given great service at all. Use your Glasgow Resteraunt all the time and were on an overnight in town but sweet had to be returned as frozen and not even an apology!! Just not good enough Sorry I don’t think I will be recommending your Edinburgh Resteraunt sadly ?????

  • By Jennifer H from Edinburgh
    12 December 2019

    Very happy. Relaxed & pleasant festive ambience. Friendly staff, enjoyed food

  • By Ruth M from Edinburgh
    16 September 2019

    Lovely restaurant and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Good variety of choice on menu and reasonably priced.

  • By Tian W from Edimburgh
    17 August 2019

    The service is really good and also their meat. We had butcher’s menu.

  • By Fiona J from Edinburgh
    10 August 2019

    Excellent service. Food was beautiful, would recommend the pork wrapped in bacon. Perfect portion sizes. Cocktails were amazing. Disappointed in pudding as the cookie with ice-cream was only part of a cookie! Still tasted good though.

  • By Janet G from Edinburgh
    30 July 2019

    Beautiful. Wonderful atmosphere. Food was lovely. Staff and Manager very friendly. I will definitely be going back again. Our waiter Marek was lovely and happy to explain what things were on the menus. As it was our wedding anniversary they made it special for us.