map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig

Cramond Brig, Edinburgh, EH4 6DY

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
  • Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig - Edinburgh
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00

We had a beautiful meal. Staff were superb and my 91 year old mother was allowed to choose off the young diners menu which was big enough portions for her. Will return.

Gillian 28 May 2019
from Forfar

View all 84 reviews

Just 6 miles from Edinburgh city centre, Miller & Carter – Cramond Brig is housed in a restored 18th-century coaching house overlooking the River Almond. Premium-graded Scottish beef packs the menu, which is led by succulent signature steaks.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

In a beautiful riverside location, Miller & Carter – Cramond Brig is a 10-minute drive from Edinburgh Airport, and 15 minutes from Edinburgh city centre.

Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig

Cramond Brig, Edinburgh, EH4 6DY

Contact +44 8706093000
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Edinburgh

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig

4.4 (((() (based on 84 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (66)
  • lunch (42)
  • value (32)
  • private dining (16)
  • romantic (15)
  • luxury (14)
  • child friendly (12)
  • trendy (12)
  • large parties (11)
  • business (9)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • views (3)
  • ((((* 8 May 2017 by Kenneth from Edinburgh

    Excellent service. Beautifully cooked food well presented. Well timed and reasonably priced for quality of food

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Ron from Perthshire

    This was a really great lunch, food and service were excellent, we'll definitely be back.

  • ((((( 18 April 2017 by Linda from Edinburgh

    restaurant looks lovely, very friendly staff, attentive but not intrusive, food was delicious, definitely be back.

  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Keely from Edinburgh

    Lovely Resteraunt great food and friendly staff

  • ((((( 5 April 2017 by Jennifer from Edinburgh

    Booked online very easily,lots of convenient parking,met friends and had a drink in seating area first,Good welcome and offered option to go straight to our table,when we did move nice lad carried drinks over.
    We all chose different things from a very extensive menu beef excellent other dishes well cooked and well presented,no complaints clean plates.Merlot well priced and very drinkable.Water offered on arrival at table.
    Tables well spaced and service friendly and efficient.Spot on I would say,no pressure to move as this was a social event with lots of talking and laughter so we were taking our time.
    This goes to top of our list for eating on west side of town and en route to Forth Bridge and North nice scenic walk behind it as road is very busy on approach.

  • ((((( 3 April 2017 by Morris from Livingston

    Excellent meal and service

  • ((((( 24 March 2017 by Mandy from Edinburgh

    Lovely food great service .recomend it .

  • ((((( 23 March 2017 by Aileen from Edinburgh

    Had a superb evening on Saturday, food was delicious and service excellent. Our lovely female waitress was very good offering recommendations with knowledge and confidence. All the staff appeared well trained and enjoying themselves.

  • ((*** 15 March 2017 by Jane from Edinburgh

    Pleasant decor, nice atmosphere, helpful waitress but food not brilliant. We both had the steaks but were disappointed both with the fillet and Tbone. A bit pricey considering the quality of food.

  • ((((( 6 March 2017 by Lorna from Edinburgh

    Excellent late Sunday lunch. Seated as requested drinks Oder taken promptly food order given all food delicious and well cooked
    Service much improved on last visit
    Wine choice good and reasonable
    Only down side lettuce cane with main meal better if served earlier so coukd enjoy as starter ... will ask next time
    Plates shoukd be hotter S steak cold half wat thru meal
    Overall Very good so we will be back

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant