Reviews of Miller & Carter - Colchester

4.5
(based on 56 reviews)
342 London Road, Colchester, East of England, CO3 8LT
56 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jennylyn B from Colchester
    13 February 2020

    Our waitress 'Nic' was great, very professional and the food was really good, well cooked and hot. We had a really lovely experience even though it was busy, it was still great.

  • By Digby W from Great Horkesley
    18 December 2019

    Excellent -very tasty food

  • By Lori B from Colchester
    29 August 2019

    Ticks all the boxes. Food very tasty and good choices. Staff very efficient. Atmosphere nice and buzzy.

  • By Rebecca F from Colchester
    7 August 2019

    Service was good although drinks take a while to arrive. Would be a nice touch if the candles on the tables were lit when the lights are turned down low.

  • By Paul L from Colchester
    5 May 2019

    Really lovely evening, staff are so friendly and nothing’s to much trouble , the food was fantastic! Fantastic venue will definitely return again soon ??

  • By Rebecca C from Colchester
    6 April 2019

    Our table was cancelled with an hour and a half notice...problem in the kitchen apparently...shame as it was my husbands birthday and we were unable to find any where else suitable....

  • By Hayley G from Colchester
    2 February 2019

    My husband & I love eating here always have had a good meal & good service.

  • By Kay R from Colchester
    22 December 2018

    Everything great. Too much ice in mojito though so hardly any drink in the glass

  • By Terry G from COLCHESTER
    15 December 2018

    We took our son and his wife for his birthday meal, from the time we arrived everything was very good our waiter Luke looked after us very well explaining the steaks and also the wine list.He was very attentive seeing to all our needs.In all a very helpful and pleasant guy he even remembered serving us on previous visits.

  • By Linda P from Maldon
    26 October 2018

    Food was good.