map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Chester

Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

((((( Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
  • Miller & Carter - Chester - Chester
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00

Fantastic food love the bistro steak

Avril 27 May 2019
from Flintshire

View all 47 reviews

Miller & Carter Chester invites diners to a steak celebration paired with matching wines. There is ample space for those who prefer dining al fresco or catch up on the buzz at the open kitchen or the bar.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Located right next to the Chester Racecourse at the Grosvenor Roundabout, Miller & Carter is a 6-minute walk from Castle Galleries.

Miller & Carter - Chester

Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

Contact +44 1244311023
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Chester

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Chester

4.9 ((((( (based on 47 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • romantic (23)
  • lunch (20)
  • luxury (17)
  • large parties (16)
  • private dining (15)
  • value (14)
  • trendy (12)
  • business (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • views (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 17 June 2017 by Lynda from Chester

    Enjoyed lovely meal. Staff friendly. Service good.

  • ((((( 15 May 2017 by Tanya from Bala

    Amazing food with amazing service! Highly recommend.

  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by Robert from Chester

    very good meal and service

  • ((((( 1 May 2017 by Alwyn from Welshpool

    Brilliant restaraunt. Spot on ambience and easily one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Amazing service so I left a tip which very rarely happens. 10/10

  • ((((( 29 April 2017 by Janet from Chester

    From the moment we walked in the service was great. Shenaed you were brilliant. Food was also wonderful and our group all had different steaks and all enjoyed . I had fish which was also lovely. You didn't disappoint

  • ((((( 27 April 2017 by Fran from Chester

    Fabulous new restaurant, food great, staff attententive, I had a problem with my steak but it was rectified immediately

  • ((((( 22 April 2017 by Sue from Chester

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. Our waitress was Marcella and was great !

  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Frank from Liverpool

    Great location, not far from the city center, and the racecourse. large well set out room and the usual excellent menu, Our steaks were cooked to our satisfaction, and the staff were friendly and efficient.Good selection of wines, and all in all a smashing meal out.

  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Roger from Chester

    Service was excellent, the surroundings very nice and the meal was perfect. Best steak i have had in a long while and best of all the portion sizes were just right without leaving you feeling you have over eaten.
    Definitely recommend this place, excellent ambiance and value for money.

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Kirsty from Chester

    First time dining here and will return without a doubt ! Really friendly and efficient staff. I was pleasantly surprised on how little time we had to wait for our food considering it was a busy Saturday evening. Would definitely recommend. One of the most positive dining experiences I have encountered.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant