Reviews of Miller & Carter - Cardiff - Thornhill

4.5
(based on 107 reviews)
Thornhill Road, Thonhill, South Glamorgan, CF14 9UA
107 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tania H from Rhondda Cynon taff
    8 January 2020

    I think I was unlucky as about 1/3 of my steak was inedible, (very sinewy and fatty) I did not hear the waitress when she came around and asked if everything was ok as I would of said something, the fact that I left a lot on my place though should of been noticed, also the nachos were ok but I didn’t realise they were done with squirty cheese rather than fresh that was also disappointing, the onion bread however was delicious, the other members of my party were satisfied with their mains but again not overly impressed, the ice cream and cookie dessert was laughable as the cookie was tiny, so all in all not a very good 1st impression, I wouldn’t say I’d never go back but if I did I would definitely speak up

  • By Robert J from Caerphilly
    1 January 2020

    Love this place, have been a few times and will still carry on going for the perfect meal.

  • By Susan E from Cardiff
    10 October 2019

    First time we had visited everything was good.

  • By Jane H from Cardiff
    1 October 2019

    Excellent food excellent service

  • By Dorothy B from caerphilly
    23 September 2019

    Dining experience was excellent. Wonderful greeting at reception. Excellent service from friendly and expert staff,. Food was unbelievably fantastic. All round service excellent. Wonderful touch for our anniversary liqueur coffees served on slate with chocolate sauce message Happy Anniversary served with strawberries. Love the place.will certainly recommend your restaurant and will certainly come again more frequently. Thank you.

  • By Tina H from NEWPORT
    4 July 2019

    Excellent staff, pleasant surroundings, steaks were perfect , all food was perfect.

  • By Gaynor H from Cardiff
    23 May 2019

    Efficient staff ,good food value for money pleasant dining surroundings

  • By Tracey C from Cardiff Thornhill
    6 May 2019

    Lovely food and service as always. Not everything available due to it being bank holiday, would have been preferable to be told what wasn't available before choosing and then being informed they had run out

  • By Wayne W from Tredegar gwent
    6 May 2019

    Absolutely first class service from waitress and staff beautiful food in a lovely friendly pub will most definitely be visiting again

  • By Gaynor P from Cardiff
    21 April 2019

    Easter Sunday lunch was excellent family of 4adults 2 children . The young waitress is a credit to your restaurant