map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:00

Excellent as always

Alison 01 September 2019
from Pembroke

View all 150 reviews

In the Red Dragon indoor entertainment centre, close to the bay, Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a steakhouse, serving tender, succulent cuts of meat sourced from sustainable British farms, so every forkful can be traced back to the field. With leather seats, subdued lighting & friendly service, the restaurant enjoys a cosy ambience.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a 4-minute walk from Cardiff Bay Rail Station.

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

Contact +44 2920451315
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cardiff

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

4.3 (((() (based on 150 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (119)
  • lunch (63)
  • romantic (49)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (33)
  • private dining (31)
  • luxury (30)
  • trendy (30)
  • business (23)
  • child friendly (23)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((*** 11 August 2017 by Tony from LANGSTONE NEWPORT

    SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD,THE FOOD OVERALL WAS GOOD THE THREE NEGATIVES WERE, WHEN MAKING THE BOOKING I WAS ASKED IF IT WAS A SPECIAL NIGHT IT WAS MY PARTNERS BIRTHDAY,THERE WAS NO MENTION FROM ANNY STAFF MEMBER.WE AT TO ASK A WAITER THREE TIMES FOR A JUG OF WATER AND THE ONION LOAF WAS COLD.....

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Kelly from Tonypandy

    Miller and carter is the best steak ever

  • (((** 4 August 2017 by Phil from CARDIFF

    Starters were very nice,mains value for money,disappointing.

  • ((((( 2 August 2017 by Joanne from Bridgend

    Fantastic service...staff were welcoming and friendly ...this was our first time at a Miller and Carter restaurant it was a special occasion as it is my first birthday since marrying my best friend ...our server explained everything ...both my husband and myself had ribeye steak which was cooked perfectly . Can't wait to come back.

  • ((((( 1 August 2017 by Aimee from Cardiff

    Really good

  • ((((( 28 July 2017 by Martyn from Barry

    Visited lunchtime and ate from the fixed price menu which offered a good choice of dishes at a reasonable price. Venue feels upmarket but is still reasonably priced and child friendly. The waitress was very friendly and helpful and made for a relaxing lunch.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Alan from Cardiff

    This week I booked a table for 4 people in the Cardiff M&C Bay restaurant for Friday evening, 21st July at 7.45pm since no earlier times were available. However one hour before the booked time, I received a call from my friend to say that his wife had been taken ill and was now in hospital and wanted me to cancel the booking. I then rang the restaurant and explained the situation. The lady who answered the phone was very understanding and thanked me for the call. I then asked would it be possible for just the two of us (my wife and I) to arrive early if a table for two was available? The lady said that if we could arrive within the next 30 minutes, a table would be made ready for us. We duly arrived on time and was shown a table.
    We ordered a starter (garlic mushrooms) and the Salmon on Mashed potatoes plus a bottle of Rioja. Both dishes were excellent as was the Rioja. The staff were very attentive and made us feel like old friends - which we are since we visit that restaurant on a regular basis.

  • (**** 24 July 2017 by Martin from cardiff

    |All very disappointing, we booked a table for 2.30pm we were sat straight away .......this was only for lunch , 3.45 we ate, just not good enough would not return or recommend this resturant again, there were people sat after us and got served before us and people sending steaks back where they were not cooked correctly
    ive been to this Miller and carter many times before, but i think that will be my last.

  • ((((( 23 July 2017 by Alison from Llantwit Major

    Lovely service and yummy food, enjoyed by all!

  • ((((* 23 July 2017 by Sally from Cardiff

    I've always liked Miller & Carter and this time was no exception. We went for my son's birthday and the staff were pleasant and the food was great. I almost always have the same - rib eye - was lovely and tender.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant