map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:00

Excellent as always

Alison 01 September 2019
from Pembroke

View all 150 reviews

In the Red Dragon indoor entertainment centre, close to the bay, Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a steakhouse, serving tender, succulent cuts of meat sourced from sustainable British farms, so every forkful can be traced back to the field. With leather seats, subdued lighting & friendly service, the restaurant enjoys a cosy ambience.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a 4-minute walk from Cardiff Bay Rail Station.

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

Contact +44 2920451315
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cardiff

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

4.3 (((() (based on 150 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (119)
  • lunch (63)
  • romantic (49)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (33)
  • private dining (31)
  • luxury (30)
  • trendy (30)
  • business (23)
  • child friendly (23)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Andrew from cardiff

    Couldn't fault it.One of the best in Cardiff.

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Chloe from Cardiff

    As brilliant as always, lovely customer service and a nice atmosphere.

  • ((((( 4 September 2017 by Claire from Cardiff Bay

    Have dined here many times each time as good as the last if not better. Food is always excellent ribeye steak cooked to perfection. Upgraded to potato fries they were delicious a nice change from the usual fries. Onion loaf to die for my son even loved it and he hates onions !!! Staff fantastic, friendly and courteous. The ambience in the restaurant is just perfect can't wait to go again.

  • ((((( 2 September 2017 by Aimee from Newport

    Very nice food and drinks

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Kirsty from Cardiff bay

    Nice clean modern surroundings and lunch time set menu reasonable

  • ((((* 23 August 2017 by ROBERT from WORCESTER

    A really good meal. Steaks were excellent and cooked exactly as requested. Service was very good and friendly. Only negative comment would be that all the cocktails were sweet. I wasn't driving for once and would have liked a dry martini, a franklin or a cassis, something without sugar.

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Yvonne from Ebbw vale

    Booked a table was good experience on line . Greeted by staff taken to table very nice touch for them to say who would be serving you. Given time to choose of menu food was really good and service

  • ((((( 19 August 2017 by Sue from cardiff

    great fòod great service and fixed price lunch menu excellent value

  • ((((* 19 August 2017 by Brenda from Wrexham

    We arrived an hour early for our reserved time as we were accompanied by my 7 month grandson who was ready for his dinner! We were welcomed without any fuss and shown to our table. We all chose different starters from the set price lunch menu and were all extremely happy with our choices. After a short wait our main courses arrived and my son and daughter in law were very pleased with their choices and whilst my beef chilli was very tasty it was a bit small and although the tortilla chips it came with were tasty, it didnt really fill me up. On the plus side, this meant we had room for dessert, and the delicious caramel apple crumble tart with custard more that fiiled the gap. Overall excellent service, value for money and delicious food.

  • ((((( 13 August 2017 by Linda from Cardiff

    Lunch for four was amazing, nothing to fault. Our dining experience was made so much nicer because of the waiter who attended to us. He was absolutely excellent, very professional but also very polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. You are very lucky to have him on your team at Cardiff Bay, I am sure he is a valued member of your staff he made our visit a very pleasant one. Sadly I didn't think to find out his name, he certainly needs a congratulations from management.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant