map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  • Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
  •  - Cardiff
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:00

Excellent as always

Alison 01 September 2019
from Pembroke

View all 150 reviews

In the Red Dragon indoor entertainment centre, close to the bay, Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a steakhouse, serving tender, succulent cuts of meat sourced from sustainable British farms, so every forkful can be traced back to the field. With leather seats, subdued lighting & friendly service, the restaurant enjoys a cosy ambience.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter Cardiff Bay is a 4-minute walk from Cardiff Bay Rail Station.

Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

Contact +44 2920451315
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cardiff

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

4.3 (((() (based on 150 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (119)
  • lunch (63)
  • romantic (49)
  • value (38)
  • large parties (33)
  • private dining (31)
  • luxury (30)
  • trendy (30)
  • business (23)
  • child friendly (23)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • (((** 27 November 2017 by Dona from Cwmbran

    Restaurant was lovely and clean. Staff friendly our waiter Jose was great and very helpful.
    The only thing which I know couldn’t be help we were opposite the door and I was cold . I couldn’t take my coat off . Food was lovely and the desserts but the ice cream and cookie I think was not worth the money as it was one cookie and scoops of ice cream .

  • ((*** 24 November 2017 by Suzanne from Cardiff

    This was the 2nd time we had been at the restaurant. I have to say we were there August time & had to wait a long time for food, however when it arrived, was delicious. I was excited to be returning on Saturday 18th November but did not have the same experience I'm afraid. It was really cold in there, picked the slow cooked Beef, what I had before. When it came, the gravy was the same but the beef was chewy & full of fat! Something you don't expect for £16.99. I did mention this to the waitress & when our bill arrived - they had taken off my dessert. The staff are very polite & I can't fault any of them.

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Aimee from Cardiff

    Lovely food and atmosphere

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Jess from Cardiff

    I went with my mother for lunch on a Saturday. We tried their new gin cocktails which were absolutely gorgeous! We both had starters and mains. The beef and bone marrow balls were divine - really crispy on the outside and just full of beef and yumminess! The scallops were perfectly cooked, but a little small.
    For the main courses, we had rib eye steal and sea bass. The steak was, as always, perfectly cooked and so delicious. It was huge so excellent value for money. The beef dripping sauce was really tasty without being too rich.
    Mum's sea bass dish was also beautiful with perfectly cooked fish and sides of crushed potatoes and green vegetables. Both courses were really tasty, and the staff at every stage were courteous and friendly.

  • ((((( 2 November 2017 by John from Cardiff

    Pleasant ambience; excellent steak

  • ((((* 25 October 2017 by Leanne from Carmarthen

    Excellent service the staff were very helpful

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Julie from Pontcanna

    Excellent dining experience , fabulous ambiance, bustly but not loud. Exceptional attention given to one of the party who has serious allergic reactions to dairy, eggs and nuts giving us confidence that he would be well looked after and his food prepared with care. Very helpful waitress.

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Bridget from Oxford

    Great steak, service was not to slow waiters were attentive

  • ((((( 24 October 2017 by Tim from Cardiff

    Great food and service, 'just what the doctor ordered' after a four hour drive.

  • (**** 24 October 2017 by Karl from Pembrokeshire

    1st time to the Miller a Carter the cardiff bay would not go again due to the poor service and food go to millet and Carter cardiff central much better service and food .

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant