Reviews of Miller & Carter - Cardiff Bay

4.3
(based on 153 reviews)
Hemingway Road, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 4JY
153 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Robert F from Peterhead Aberdeenshire
    14 March 2020

    Very enjoyable experience! Booking was simple. We were seen to immediately on arrival. waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. Food we ordered was extremely good.

  • By Ronald L from Cardiff
    14 January 2020

    A very very good night with our friends. Food fantastic as normal, we have never had a bad experience or food. The only complaint I have is at the end of the night when we went to pay the bill. I handed over my military discount card and the waitress said we don’t except them. I told her you do in Hereford Miller and Carter, yes but not here.

  • By Andrea L from Cardiff bay
    30 December 2019

    Food excellent as usual but would have rather been sat on chairs than benches. Restaurant very hot

  • By Alison C from Pembroke
    31 August 2019

    Excellent as always

  • By Jeanette R from Cwmbran
    30 July 2019

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

  • By Alan L from Dinas Powys
    14 May 2019

    Unpretentious but everything done to make the meal enjoyable. Service was excellent, the staff very welcoming and the restaurant clean and tidy. Car parking was good. The food was excellent. We all had steaks that were done exactly as asked and tasted delicious. The sweets were good as well. The price was acceptable.

  • By Harry M from London
    16 March 2019

    Very good food and service.

  • By Paul C from Mid glam
    20 February 2019

    Everything was excellent .

  • By Roy T from Caldicot
    17 November 2018

    I really like Miller & Carter and in the past have always been very good, however on this occasion the outcome was not so good! We were celebrating our 16th Wedding anniversary and chose M&C as the venue to enjoy our evening, my meal was disappointing from the starter to the dessert, my wife only had started and main and her was ok. It was all very rushed and lacking in service, as I said my meal was very poor and I even had the upgrade to the 10oz angus steak. I will not be rushing back again.

  • By Nicholas T from Cardiff
    17 November 2018

    Waiter was hopeless didn’t ask us if we wanted a starter and i asked for garlic bread he served it in minutes,the bread was cold and had not been toasted they had just put cheese on the bread and melted it my wife and my 2 friends had steak and salad which was served in a soup bowl with the steak placed on top of a tired looking bunch of leaves no tomato or cucumber or anything that resembled a salad and they had the affrontery to charge over £1i5 for it.needless to say it was not worth the money so all 4 of us had a very sorry evening. I had lamb rump described as tender I had 3 slices one of them was inedible gristle the waiter then disappeared laying the tables for the next day and I had to attract his attention to order a sweet and coffee it was a thoroughly bad experience and not the good experience we have had in the past at MILLER & CARTER and to add insult to injury the