Reviews of Miller & Carter - Bournemouth

4.5
(based on 31 reviews)
Units UG7 and UG8 Exeter Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5AF
31 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael B from Highcliffe
    20 January 2020

    Ordinary specialist steak house.

  • By TB B from Bournemouth
    20 December 2019

    Excellent service and food. Four happy people.

  • By Charlotte F from Fleet
    29 October 2019

    It was amazing mum being gluten free they really looked after her especially as it was her 60th birthday thank you so much

  • By Philip C from Bournemouth
    18 October 2019

    Lovely food and atmosphere, maybe temp in restaurant bit hot.

  • By Rob M M from bournemouth
    5 October 2019

    Brilliant, service excellent, food fantastic and drinks were quality!

  • By Pamela D from Christchurch
    6 July 2019

    Everything from start to finish is amazing. The staff, the food the welcome a perfect place to eat. I had a superb fillet steak which was cooked to perfection and each course was beautifully presented. I will definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • By E from Bournemouth
    12 June 2019

    5* absolutely delicious mouth watering menu. 5* quality food.

  • By Karen D from Belfast
    15 February 2019

    Meal and service were excellent. Steak was cooked to perfection Would definitely recommend this restaurant

  • By John C from Verwood
    12 January 2019

    Presentation and service, very good. There were three in our party and one steak was of rather poor quality. The server noted this and ensured that only two meals were billed - excellent service. Thank you.

  • By Arjuna Sittampalam L from BOURNEMOUTH
    20 December 2018

    I am afraid we had a verybad experience. We have come to your restaurant many times before. Your steaks were brilliant. On 20 December when we came for dinner at 7pm, Selen Lapaci and me, we both ordered steaks which were nowhere as good as on our previous occasions. Previously they were delicious and melting in the mouth. This time they were hard and working through the 8oz and 12oz steaks we ordered was a disappointing experience and we certainly did not consider the near 100 pounds we spent as value for money. It is disappointing that Miller & Carter have dropped their standards and we intend to look for another steak house next time. The waiter was very good though but no compensation for the poor food.