Reviews of Miller & Carter - Birmingham Hagley Road

4.5
(based on 108 reviews)
26 Hagley Road West, Smethwick, West Midlands, B67 5EY
108 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael B from Smethwick
    11 March 2020

    Great food as always, steak was perfect , love the onion bread and wedge

  • By Venesia H from Hagley Road
    25 February 2020

    From food to drinks which we couldn't choose but was greatly assisted by our server, to the ambiance and not forgetting great company everything was perfect. First time visiting this location as I have visited the other two in Birmingham and I can sincerely say I enjoyed my time here and will be visiting again really soon. Oh and not forgetting the music it sets the mood for an afternoon date.

  • By Stephen B from Hagley road
    13 February 2020

    Lovely steak yet should do more Vegetarian diet on menu only got salad

  • By Jane A from Nairn
    9 February 2020

    Excellent steaks and the staff were great.

  • By Kellie W from Birmingham
    8 February 2020

    Love to have a sirloin steak here, most the time it’s good. This time it was full of fat & gristle. Steak wasn’t very warm & beef dripping, onion loaf was Luke warm, the only hot was my mash which I ate with meat to warm it up

  • By Emmanuel R from Birmingham
    26 January 2020

    We had a great lunch and an overall great experience. Maisie was looked after us very well and the team did some amazing singing for my Father’s Birthday. Great steaks! Highly recommended. Good atmosphere too, though a little noisy as it was a very busy Sunday afternoon.

  • By Paul L from BIRMINGHAM
    21 January 2020

    Fantastic steak and first class service

  • By David L from Birmingham
    19 January 2020

    Welcoming and warm staff that catered for a party of four adults and two children. All six meals arrived at the same time and all of the hot and very tasty. We had steaks, chicken, fish, meatballs and cheese mac for the kids, with no complaints. Drinks are also well priced so very enjoyable experience :)

  • By Sue S from Birmingham
    19 January 2020

    Nice meal waitress was excellent. Suggestion lettuce wedges smaller as there was a lot left.

  • By Mandy D from hagley rd birmingham
    5 January 2020

    lovely food great waitress sarah, however when we arrived we were told by lady on desk we would have to wait a while which we didnt mind but she could be more pleasant and smile she is the first person to greet you, to be honest dont think she wanted to be there. dispite this its a lovely restaraunt.