map placeholder

Miller & Carter - Bexley

Bourne Road, Bexley, DA5 1PQ

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  • Miller & Carter - Bexley - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Food and staff were brilliant.

Shaun 13 August 2019
from Bexley

View all 171 reviews

Set in a restored Jacobean barn, Miller & Carter – Bexley serves delicious steaks from sustainable British farms cooked to your preference. With wooden beams, leather banquettes & an exposed brick wall, the restaurant boasts a modern design and a friendly atmosphere.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter – Bexley is a 15-minute walk from Bexley Rail Station.

Miller & Carter - Bexley

Bourne Road, Bexley, DA5 1PQ

Contact +44 1322552748
Website

Make a booking

See all Miller and Carter Restaurants

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Bexley

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Bexley

4.2 ((((* (based on 171 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (133)
  • lunch (86)
  • value (53)
  • romantic (46)
  • large parties (43)
  • private dining (35)
  • child friendly (34)
  • business (21)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • luxury (17)
  • trendy (15)
  • views (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • (((** 29 January 2018 by Lyndsay from Crayford kent

    Was sat at a table right by gents toilet even though other tables free. Nachos were far from crispy. Steak was ordered as medium well but a part of it was medium cooked. Ribs were lovely.

  • (**** 24 January 2018 by Sandra from London Borough of Bexley

    We arrived early and decided to have a pre dinner drink in the bar. The wine we selected was not available and the choice was limited!!
    We were shown to our seats as booked at 7.30pm then we were left with no sign of a waiter until I went to complain at 8pm, we were not offered any drinks, just ignored. Our party consisted of 2 children, 2 pensioners and 3 adults. Although I had complained the service between meals was far too slow for me. Food was good but that was all I can say in favour of the restaurant. I would not return due to the excessive waiting,lack of service.
    We arrived home late.

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by Georgia from Bexley

    We had a really lovely time, service was amazing and the food was great. We really enjoyed the lighting in the room and that the noise level wasn’t high, it was calm.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Karen from London

    Excellent service and excellent food as always. We were all pleased with our meal.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Barbara from London

    The food was excellent, and the service was marvelous. The tempura fish was absolutely delicious, we had no complaints about anything.

  • ((*** 28 November 2017 by Sheila from Dartford

    , ,Was not very impressed with initial greeting from receptionist. We were unaware that an area which had always been the bar - altho' they served food - had become part of the restaurant. It was down steps (I'm on crutches) and she told me in no uncertain terms that next time I booked I needed to state where I wanted to sit! I booked on line and didn't see anywhere where I was asked that question and I was unaware that the layout had been changed. However we did get a table in the restaurant 'proper'. We both ordered the fish (which was OK but very battery, chips tasted as though they had been made a long while and I couldn't eat the mushy peas which were very sweet. I chose cheese and biscuits after ensuring that the artisan biscuits had no sugar in them. The waitress was lovely and very helpful. She had to come back to me some time later and tell me that even though she had had a conversation re: the biscuits when she placed my order was told there is no cheese .She was really embarrassed and I felt sorry for her I couldn't have any of the other desserts as I have a big problem with sugar. The atmosphere was very lively, busy and happy, the restaurant was warm.

  • (**** 20 November 2017 by Alan from London

    Allways good food, for a long time. But 2 out of last 3 visits, the food has been poor.

  • ((((* 18 November 2017 by Kim from London

    Lovely setting. Friendly staff. Food was very good. The only negative was the dish I had chosen wasn't available due to a kitchen problem and a couple of the deserts had run out.

  • ((((( 17 November 2017 by Judith from Bexley

    Excellent food .excellent service as usual .thats why we go back .

  • ((((( 17 November 2017 by Margaret from Bexley

    Excellent steak and enjoyed mini dessert.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant