Miller & Carter - Glasgow

(106 Reviews)
47 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G2 5QX
Steaks & Grills

Top offer

Valentine's Menu - 3 courses from £29.95

A non-refundable £10 deposit pp is required for all bookings on 14/02. Menu available all day 10-14 Feb 2020. This is a promotional menu and not valid with any other voucher

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Restaurant description

Housed within a beautifully transformed old post office, Miller & Carter delights Glasgow diners with succulent cuts of steak. Much of the building’s original charm is evident in the high ceilings, large pillars and wooden panels.

The Miller & Carter menu is led by hand-cut, 30-day aged steaks, all carefully sourced from sustainable British & Irish farms, and expertly cooked. Favourite cuts span from a deliciously tender grass-fed Ribeye, aged for 50 days for a rich, buttery flavour, to a luxurious sharing chateaubriand. Other Miller & Carter signature dishes include smoky barbecue ribs with seasoned fries & dressed slaw, and a pork fillet wrapped in bacon with apple 3 ways served with dauphinoise potato, green beans and roasted Mediterranean-style vegetables.

To finish, sweet indulgences include chocolate hazelnut bomb, an indulgent, rich chocolate ganache encased in toasted hazelnuts and chocolate nibs, served with pecan praline ice cream and zesty orange curd. The Miller & Carter cellar is brimming with drinks designed to complement the menu, including chilled draught and bottled beers, crafted cocktails and an impressive wine list of rich reds and sparkling wines.

Miller & Carter Glasgow is within a 6-minute walk from Queen Street Station and Princes Square Shopping Centre.

Customer reviews for Miller & Carter - Glasgow
4.5
(based on 106 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (10)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (8)
  • dinner (84)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (29)
  • lunch (54)
  • luxury (21)
  • private dining (18)
  • romantic (39)
  • trendy (28)
  • value (41)
  • views (5)
  • By Agnes D from Glasgow
    14 January 2020

    Lovely and cosy restaurant.

  • By Thomas H from Glasgow
    11 January 2020

    The food and the service was outstanding. The only let down was that on arrival we had to wait nearly 30mins for our table and it wasn't until I went and complained we were then given a table that was made up of two tables for two, with an additional place setting squeezed in. Considering that I received numerous texts and a phone call on the day to confirm our attendance, I found the wait and the size of table extremely disappointing. If when we had dined at Miller & Carter in Edinburgh and had experienced the same we would not have used the establishment again.

  • By Liam L from Glasgow
    10 January 2020

    Good food. Drinks v expensive.

  • By Sheila C from Glasgow
    30 December 2019

    Beautiful food, lovely setting and friendly staff.

  • By Rhona R from Glasgow
    1 December 2019

    We had a lovely meal with great service. Our waiter was Mikela and she was very good and very pleasant.

  • By Patricia H from Perth
    30 November 2019

    Excellent from start to finish . What a wonderful place to eat

  • By Deborah G from Glasgow
    30 November 2019

    Service was very good but main course very disappointing

  • By Arnfridur G from Grindavik
    29 November 2019

    The beef steak was literally melting in my mouth.The service and atmosphere was lovely , I look forward to coming back.

  • By Patricia H from Perth
    29 November 2019

    Our meal was fantastic . Throughly enjoyed the festive menu and of course the bubbly .

  • By Ann M from Glasgow
    26 November 2019

    Dined here with 2 friends last night. The servers were friendly and helpful. However, all our meals were cold. The steaks were tepid, the veg and fries actually cold. The waitress apologised profusely and took them away. Replacements were brought about 20 mins later. These were marginally warmer but not what we would have expected in a restaurant which is known for quality eating. We decided, being very hungry to just eat what we could. I have to say that the steaks, though not warm enough, were tasty. However, when our bill came, no cognisance had been taken of our compliant. When this was pointed out to the waitress she apologised and went to speak to someone. On her return 10% had been taken off the bill. No apology from management. We won’t be back.

Restaurant Location Map
Miller & Carter - Glasgow
47 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G2 5QX

Available offers

  • Valentine's Menu - 3 courses from £29.95
  • Sumptuous Rare Treat - 2 courses from £18.95, 3 courses from £21.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Glasgow
    527m
    Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Glasgow
  2. Grosvenor - Glasgow - Riverboat

    Grosvenor - Glasgow - Riverboat

    Modern European
    (1 Reviews)
    742m
    Grosvenor - Glasgow - Riverboat
  3. Cast Iron Grill - Glasgow Marriott Hotel

    Cast Iron Grill - Glasgow Marriott Hotel

    Steaks & Grills
    (4 Reviews)
    904m
    Cast Iron Grill - Glasgow Marriott Hotel
  4. Banana Leaf Glasgow - Byres Road
    699m
    Banana Leaf Glasgow - Byres Road
  5. Hard Rock Cafe - Glasgow

    Hard Rock Cafe - Glasgow

    American
    (176 Reviews)
    160m
    Hard Rock Cafe - Glasgow