Reviews of Michael's

4.0
(based on 17 reviews)
14 Eyre Place, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH3 5EP
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Karin M from Edinburgh
    13 November 2020

    The food was excellent and the size of portions was very good. The presentation of the dishes was well done. The service and attentiveness of the server was top class. Its just a shame that COVID-19 has affected the atmosphere and that the number of people that can be catered for is much reduced. We just hope that Michaels keeps going. It deserves to succeed.

  • By Nick S from Edinburgh
    5 November 2020

    Delighted to have found Michael’s latest restaurant having previously enjoyed dining at his former location.. we all chose different starters, mains and desserts and each and every one was superb. Loved the girolles on sour bread with poached egg and the hake with bouillabaisse had so much flavour. The Cullen skink and beef Wellington with potato tartiflette is also strongly recommended. The clafoutis and coconut parfait were both works of art and received serious plaudits. I chose the generous cheese selection and had no complaints. Thanks for a great dining experience..

  • By Sue W from London
    4 October 2020

    Food was fantastic. Particularly the beef wellington. Waiter was attentive and there when required. F,riendly and professional. Smart but not over indulgent environment, belies the high standard of the menu.

  • By Janet K from Edinburgh
    2 October 2020

    Lovely lunch, excellent value for the price. Unfortunately, only three tables occupied when we were there but the food was superb and service really good. Would definitely return hopefully with friends when we are allowed!!!

  • By Robert S from Edinburgh
    1 October 2020

    A very enjoyable lunch, food was of a very high standard, simply presented and service was attentive, thanks Pedro.

  • By Robert S from Edinburgh
    24 September 2020

    I’ll definitely be going back soon; find out for yourself why!

  • By Lois C from Edinburgh
    15 February 2020

    The restaurant appears to have been freshly decorated , plenty tables but not too closely together . Good service , calm ambience , a lovely menu & excellent value . Really , what more could you ask ? It was our first visit, after the sad closure of the Fleshmarket Close restaurant . This lives up to standard and we have already booked to return .

  • By Lesley S from Edinburgh
    13 February 2020

    Excellent lunch, great food and service and cocktails for a fiver!

  • By Anne T from Edinburgh
    31 January 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Susan B from Edinburgh
    28 January 2020

    Loved the £11.80 menu and the nouse wine was very acceptable. The staff were great, friendly and most helpful. I do hope that you keep this table d’hote menu in the evening and then I’ll be back soon

2 Next page