Reviews of Michael's

3.6
(based on 11 reviews)
14 Eyre Place, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH3 5EP
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lois C from Edinburgh
    15 February 2020

    The restaurant appears to have been freshly decorated , plenty tables but not too closely together . Good service , calm ambience , a lovely menu & excellent value . Really , what more could you ask ? It was our first visit, after the sad closure of the Fleshmarket Close restaurant . This lives up to standard and we have already booked to return .

  • By Lesley S from Edinburgh
    13 February 2020

    Excellent lunch, great food and service and cocktails for a fiver!

  • By Anne T from Edinburgh
    31 January 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Susan B from Edinburgh
    28 January 2020

    Loved the £11.80 menu and the nouse wine was very acceptable. The staff were great, friendly and most helpful. I do hope that you keep this table d’hote menu in the evening and then I’ll be back soon

  • By Val Y from Edunburgh
    23 January 2020

    We all had a lively time at Michaels Grill in Etre Place. The ambiance is welciming - fresh & modern & in an accessable lication with good bys service nearby. The service was wonderful. Very frienly efficient and the food was great!

  • By Alan M from Ayr
    15 January 2020

    Lunch menu provides well presented dishes, generous portions & delicious food.

  • By Ann L from Edinburgh
    4 January 2020

    Not the best meal as first Monday in New Year. Had fish fried but the fish was old, from fridge, defrosted then fried. Disappointing Service good and friendly. Value for money as always. Eaten at all of Michael’s restaurants and never ever has a problem. Suspect simply no stock of fresh fish due to time of year. Going back this week give it another shot.

  • By Callum H from Edinburgh
    22 December 2019

    Service was terrible due to waiting for a menu and drinks for 30 minutes. No one was around to serve us so we was left waiting, our starters took over an hour to come out, and our mains equally as long. By this time we were fed up. Food was good but ruined by the experience. The staff did apologise knowing a mistake was made and deducted a small amount from the bill

  • By Mary W from Edinburgh
    12 December 2019

    It was excellent and the service lovely and very helpful

  • By Anne C from Edinburgh
    28 November 2019

    Lunch menu very very limited. Soup was lovely

2 Next page