Reviews of Michael's Grill & Seafood Place - Old Town

4.5
(based on 117 reviews)
15-19 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 1DR
117 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By M A B from Edinburgh
    7 October 2020

    Excellent value lunch in a lovely setting. Staff so friendly yet professional and the food was superb.

  • By Stephen B from Christchurch
    3 October 2020

    Excellent location just off the Royal Mile. Service was with a smile and very attentive. We chose Orkney mussels to start - choice of sauces - the mussels were to die for. Main courses was a seafood curry and a whole Seabass - this was the best seabass I have ever had - plus it was filleted and full of Crab. Awesome

  • By Tim B from North Berwick
    1 October 2020

    First visit to this restaurant. Food was very good. My wife and I both had fillet steaks and were excellent. It was clear that the restaurant had gone very much the extra yard in making the place Covid Secure. Everything was VERY clean and they have clearly spent a lot of time and money in making the dining experience as pleasant, safe and enjoyable as possible. We will be back!

  • By Paul H from Doncaster
    26 September 2020

    Fabulous service and incredible fresh seafood. Will dine here again next time I visit Edinburgh.

  • By Natalie B from Edinburgh
    25 September 2020

    Friendly staff, perfect location and super delicious food! All the measures in place for social distancing and cleanliness.

  • By Smitha P from London
    24 September 2020

    Excellent service and food. Staff were very attentive. Definitely recommend this restaurant

  • By Andy M from Edinburgh
    14 February 2020

    Fantastic place with nice friendly staff. Even when the restaurant started to fill up, it didn’t seem noisy. The food was excellent and you won’t be disappointed.

  • By Peter C from Edinburgh
    8 February 2020

    Good food, good service and excellent value for money

  • By Marjorie M from Edinburgh
    7 February 2020

    Very good value for money. Nice choice on special lunch menu and food and service were excellent. Will be going back very soon.

  • By Paul A from Edinburgh
    1 February 2020

    Friendly service and good food