Reviews of Michael's Grill & Seafood Place - Old Town

4.5
(based on 121 reviews)
15-19 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 1DR
121 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ann L from Edinburgh
    12 November 2020

    Excellent meal as always, prepared by. I heal. Full of flavours, beautifully presented with friendly efficient staff. Great value on the express menu. Wonderful booths in plush navy velvet. Very clean large ladies’ room. Always a great pleasure to eat here. Tried a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc at 0%. Was very good and made eating out seem quite normal and great fun.

  • By Anne H from Edinburgh
    12 November 2020

    Super lunch at Michael Neave's. We chose the express lunch and were not disappointed. Choice if 3 starters and 3 mains with brownie and coffee to follow. All dishes delicious, well presented and really substantial for the 9.95 price. Even the non alcoholic wine went down well. Highly recommend!

  • By Ann L from Edinburgh
    5 November 2020

    Great meal. Food excellent, well presented, tastes wonderful. Great service, thoroughly enjoyed.

  • By MAB B from Edinburgh
    4 November 2020

    Fabulous food, friendly staff and excellent value for money. Felt very safe in the restaurant.

  • By M A B from Edinburgh
    7 October 2020

    Excellent value lunch in a lovely setting. Staff so friendly yet professional and the food was superb.

  • By Stephen B from Christchurch
    3 October 2020

    Excellent location just off the Royal Mile. Service was with a smile and very attentive. We chose Orkney mussels to start - choice of sauces - the mussels were to die for. Main courses was a seafood curry and a whole Seabass - this was the best seabass I have ever had - plus it was filleted and full of Crab. Awesome

  • By Tim B from North Berwick
    1 October 2020

    First visit to this restaurant. Food was very good. My wife and I both had fillet steaks and were excellent. It was clear that the restaurant had gone very much the extra yard in making the place Covid Secure. Everything was VERY clean and they have clearly spent a lot of time and money in making the dining experience as pleasant, safe and enjoyable as possible. We will be back!

  • By Paul H from Doncaster
    26 September 2020

    Fabulous service and incredible fresh seafood. Will dine here again next time I visit Edinburgh.

  • By Natalie B from Edinburgh
    25 September 2020

    Friendly staff, perfect location and super delicious food! All the measures in place for social distancing and cleanliness.

  • By Smitha P from London
    24 September 2020

    Excellent service and food. Staff were very attentive. Definitely recommend this restaurant