Reviews of Lace Market Hotel

3.5
(based on 35 reviews)
29-31 High Pavement, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG1 1HE
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Susie W from Nottingham
    4 October 2020

    Food was first class. Best Roast Dinner I have had in a long time. However the dining area is completely lacking in any vibe. A little background music could resolve this. Tables also look a bit tired/worn. Could do with round tables or somehow make it more cosy/informal. It would then be a 10 out of 10

  • By Lindsey L from Nottingham
    23 September 2020

    Was disappointed to be in the pub next door and not in the hotel.

  • By Richard B from Rochford
    4 September 2020

    We enjoyed our meal, both having the fish and chips supper with a drink. The fish was a bit on the small side but nicely cooked with a good batter. The chips were very good, although too many for us. Home made tartare sauce and mushy peas completed the meal.

  • By Elizabeth M from Nottingham
    31 August 2020

    Expected place to be packed - last night of eat out to help out. Only one other couple In the downstairs restaurant spoke to barman who directed us Down there but sat with no drinks or menu for 15 minutes the other diners summoned him as they left after I’d gone to look but could not see anyone waited 1 hour and 15 mins for food which was good but service so poor/not enough staff I would not go back

  • By Amanda D from Nottingham
    21 August 2020

    Excellent food and service! Would throughly recommend!

  • By Emma H from Mansfield
    18 August 2020

    The new dining area is lovely, but feels a little distanced from the rest of the pub. However, food was delicious, particularly the steak and chips, and service was friendly.

  • By Sarah G from Southend-on-Sea
    14 August 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea; yummy sandwiches, cakes and scones and a glass of fizz. The bar area where it was served was very nice and the service from Carl was fantastic!

  • By Adam Beniston W from Nottingham
    14 February 2020

    Poor quality dining at its finest

  • By Shelagh M from Nottingham
    12 January 2020

    Excellent food service and beer. Lovely big table for large party and very well looked after.

  • By Hannah last D from Oakham
    11 January 2020

    Bad service as soon as we walked in we were demanded to pay even though we weren’t sure what we were having. The teapot was dirty and full of scales, tea was cold and it had teabags inside and not loose leaf tea so my expectations were low. The actual afternoon tea itself was quite nice, but no refills of sandwiches like in other establishments. A very basic afternoon tea nothing fancy I would go elsewhere for a better experience.