map placeholder

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF +44 2036416510

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12.00 - 23.00
Sunday: 12.00 - 22.00.

Delicious, varied food, great drinks and friendly staff.

James Groak 09 September 2017
from London

View all 1206 reviews

One of Soho's most sought-after destinations, Mele e Pere blends Italian gastronomy and an on-trend setting. Retro Anglepoise wall lamps and an apothecary-style bar lend an old-school vibe, and the dining room features quirky retro design throughout.

Heading the kitchen, Andrea Mantovani offers a playful mix of classic and modern trattoria dishes. A daily-changing selection ensures optimum freshness, with Mele e Pere menu favourites including braised rabbit with polenta, or gnocchi with mussels and clams. Eclectic artisanal sharing plates are also offered at Mele e Pere in London.

Perfectly in tune with the edginess and vibrancy of Soho, basement bar dwellers can sample Mele e Pere restaurant’s homemade vermouth for a traditional Italian tipple. A lengthy list of Italian wines complements the rustic, natural flavours.

Translating as ‘apples and pears’, Mele e Pere in Soho brings a quirky yet refined eatery to one of London’s liveliest areas. Piccadilly Circus Tube Station is a 4-minute walk away.

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF

Contact +44 2070962096
Reservations +44 2036416510
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mele e Pere

4.3 (((() (based on 1206 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (904)
  • lunch (574)
  • value (519)
  • trendy (390)
  • large parties (295)
  • romantic (241)
  • business (170)
  • private dining (137)
  • entertainment (71)
  • child friendly (58)
  • luxury (23)
  • breakfast (21)
  • al fresco (20)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (12)
  • ((((* 10 August 2017 by Silke from London

    We had a really good time, relaxing, but still a buzzy atmosphere. Service was a little slow to start with, but the food definitely made up for it...slightly quirky, authentic Italian and bubbles on tap!

  • ((((( 9 August 2017 by Mark Woodman from Aylesbury

    Great food and drinks, great location.

  • ((((* 9 August 2017 by Roy Griffins from London

    Italian home cooking with lots of flair and flavour. Service a bit hit-and-miss.

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Jane Gibbs from Sevenoaks

    Great food and service. Went for special deal, 3 courses and a glass of bubbles for £20 which was excellent, definitely worth it. Lots of choice of delicious food.

  • ((((( 4 August 2017 by Darren Weake from London

    Fantasic, friendly staff and excellent food. Great atmosphere and lovely place. Lively atmosphere.

  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Anonymous from London

    Great delicious food at a very reasonable price in Soho. We did the set menu with bubbles and I have no negative feedback at all, would certainly reccomend.

  • ((((* 3 August 2017 by Julia Palmer from London

    Excellent food and drink, nice staff, service a bit slow

  • ((((( 31 July 2017 by Francisco Alpendurada from London

    There are many Italian restaurants but not many from northern Italy. Always a great experience, especially the sharing platters. Staff very friendly and helpful when choosing the dishes. Reasonable prices. Vividly recommended

  • ((*** 28 July 2017 by Mark Webb from London

    The food when it eventually arrived was very good but did not make the long wait worthwhile. They were incredibly slow and despite the best endeavours of the serving staff, 45+ minutes to receive 2 starters that did not even require cooking (burrata cheese & tomatoes/olives), is very poor. The mains took a further 30 minutes. We also ordered bread to go with the starters, waited 5 minutes then began to eat as by then we were starving. The bread eventually arrived well after we had finished. We had to order a 2nd bottle of wine so long did we wait, which to be fair, they knocked off the bill. We ordered both courses from the set menu which makes the long delay even more puzzling. Have been here before and it was fine. Not sure I'd go back now.

  • ((((( 28 July 2017 by Maggie Rees from Winchester

    We had a lovely meal, which was also excellent value. I had the sea bream which was beautifully cooked, My husband had the gnocchi with squid which came in a very flavourful sauce. My only criticism would be that the music was a bit loud for us!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant