map placeholder

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF +44 2036416510

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12.00 - 23.00
Sunday: 12.00 - 22.00.

Great food, wonderful staff and excellent location

Johnny Baile 18 November 2017
from London

View all 1253 reviews

One of Soho's most sought-after destinations, Mele e Pere blends Italian gastronomy and an on-trend setting. Retro Anglepoise wall lamps and an apothecary-style bar lend an old-school vibe, and the dining room features quirky retro design throughout.

Heading the kitchen, Andrea Mantovani offers a playful mix of classic and modern trattoria dishes. A daily-changing selection ensures optimum freshness, with Mele e Pere menu favourites including braised rabbit with polenta, or gnocchi with mussels and clams. Eclectic artisanal sharing plates are also offered at Mele e Pere in London.

Perfectly in tune with the edginess and vibrancy of Soho, basement bar dwellers can sample Mele e Pere restaurant’s homemade vermouth for a traditional Italian tipple. A lengthy list of Italian wines complements the rustic, natural flavours.

Translating as ‘apples and pears’, Mele e Pere in Soho brings a quirky yet refined eatery to one of London’s liveliest areas. Piccadilly Circus Tube Station is a 4-minute walk away.

Mele e Pere

46 Brewer Street, London, W1F 9TF

Contact +44 2070962096
Reservations +44 2036416510
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Mele e Pere

4.3 (((() (based on 1253 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (943)
  • lunch (603)
  • value (540)
  • trendy (401)
  • large parties (307)
  • romantic (250)
  • business (178)
  • private dining (139)
  • entertainment (77)
  • child friendly (60)
  • luxury (23)
  • al fresco (21)
  • breakfast (21)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • views (12)
  • ((((* 27 October 2017 by Alex Minford from Trevyr

    Very impressed by the atmosphere, service, food and value for money. Foodwas very good, varied and interesting Enjoyable and relatively well priced wine. Vermouth was a real treat. Worried it would e very hipster oriented but they accommodated business types like us well. Happy tables around us but noise Absorbed Well.

  • ((((* 24 October 2017 by Tony from Surrey

    We booked for Sunday lunch. Chose the £20 special deal which was delicious, beautifully presented and can highly recommend it.

  • ((((( 23 October 2017 by Brian from City

    Six of us ate just after the main rush on a Friday. The food, including its presentation, and service was excellent. A great place to go for couples and groups.

  • ((((* 20 October 2017 by Susan Mc from Hampshire

    We had planned a trip to London for an evening event so decided to book a lunch through Bookatable to get our day to a great start. We booked the lunch deal with a glass of bubbly for £20. The restaurant, Mele e Pere is actually adorned in scaffolding at the moment but that didn't detract from our dining experience.
    The food was delicious. I had salmon tartare and my OH had bruchetta to start. We both had porchetta with cabbage and then desserts with a glass of prosecco.
    All the food was really tasty and presented well. We weren't rushed , had plenty of time and the service was good. The restaurant wasn't very busy but I imagine the atmosphere is great when it is. We would definitely go back.

  • ((((( 19 October 2017 by Chris Rothschild from London

    Great food, fabulous drinks and the ambiance is out of this world.

  • ((((* 16 October 2017 by Achim from London

    Excellent, friendly, rapid service. All courses up to scratch quality-wise, outperforming expectations. Portions could have been a bit bigger though.

  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Brian O'reilly from London

    There were 4 of us at the meal for lunch. We all selected from their set menu, at £20 per person for 3 courses + Bubbles drink.
    Very good value with an enjoyable meal for all concerned. Prompt courteous service, with some having Porchetta, and others Burrata to start, then Roast Lamb or Fusilli napoletani amongst other dishes, finished with Asiago cheese & vanilla affogato. All food excellent quality.

  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Alan Cowgill from London

    Our go to restaurant for a pre-theatre meal.

  • ((((( 13 October 2017 by Lyn Nash from London

    Great trattoria in Soho

  • ((((* 12 October 2017 by Moshe Levy from Jerusalem

    Food was very good. We, all 4 of us, enjoyed the food very much. But the place was too hot and they couldn't do much to lower the temperature. It was also much too noisy, the acoustics is very bad. Also the kitchen was very slow bringing out dishes. Having said that the service was good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant